We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi”
Review of Ocean Basket

Ocean Basket
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in St Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Paarl, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
477 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were a large group of business people and we all had sushi. Every platter they brought out was excellent.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    390
    140
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballito, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Large portion of food,good value for money.Restaurant was clean and well maintained. Loved the view from the balcony.Was served by Sandile,who was attentive and efficient.
Keep up the great service

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MandyG204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Garlic cheesy bread yum”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Being my first time in South Africa I was just so excited to be there. The food is average I'd compare it to an Applebee's in the US. Service very good the waitress was so nice and accommodating! Situated on the too floor you can see the water nice setting!

Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Standard Ocean Basket fare”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Predictable. Good sushi. Line fish can sometimes be disappointing though, especially in low season when stocks are defrosted multiple times.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IkariaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorschoten,
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“hmm standard chain food”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The sushi we ordered were oke, The fish platters were below our standard. Deepfried (too long) fish with no extra . It gave us stomach pain at night.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank anjaVoorschoten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Basket also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Ocean Basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing