We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We went and stayed at Ndiza Lodge and Cabana's for the second time now in two years, we were there in 2012 for our honeymoon and its was absolutely amazing! You really do get treated like royalty there. We went back again this December and once again had a brilliant time! Amanda and team will make sure you have a great stay! Great accommodation in a great town!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank TanyaLJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    82
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
73
167
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a self-catering cabana which was very well equipped. Outside we had a table and two chairs on a patio.The place is well-situated in town, safe and escpecially Leona is very helpful, bringing an umbrella when it is pooring rain, helping you out with laundry services in town, booking tours, ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veerle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

A stunning location, they told us look out for hippos on your way home in the evening, I didn't believe them and what do you know - there was the hippo right there next to us by the gate - amazing!! Such a special town, such a special place do do the night game drive with Shaka-Barker, we got a take away pizza, set on the deck overlooking the wilderness for sunset and then headed out to see some epic wildlife. The accommodation itself has everything you need for self catering, braaing, internet and has aircon and you will not find a more reasonable price for a family of three in the town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We made our honeymoon here and it was fantastic!! Amanda,Leona were super special and they gave us super amazing gifts for our wedding,like the amazing sunset hippo and croc tour on the river!!! Best place to stay!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanneart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review! It was my pleasure to spoil you two lovebirds while you were staying with us. You are such a lovely couple. I am glad you both had a great time. I wish you both all of the best for the future and hope to see you again on your first anniversary. And your 50th anniversary!
Always stay in love like you are now.
Kindest Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Lovely spacious room with veranda. Delicious breakfast overlooking the treetops to the ocean beyond. Everyone very friendly and helpful. This is a delightful place to stay in St Lucia. Totally recommended. Book it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2PieandMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliments and all the kind words!
I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always nice to see smiling faces - while you are with us and after you have left!
Hope to see you again very soon!
Kind regards
AManda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had an awesome stay in the lodge. Great room overlooking the lawns and garden. Very close to town but secluded and quiet. Comfortable bar and sitting area. Amanda, her mum and daughter couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Cooked and continental breakfast very nice. Would definitely recommend the lodge, and would will stay again if we get the opportunity to return to South Africa. Trish & Wayne

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kiwiflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndiza, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hello again you two,
We are missing your humor! Sorry your rugby team did not win - but then again - I told you so!
You will just have to come back again so that we can discuss converting you so a Springbok fan.
See you soon
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have been there 3. time, I only did that because it is so nice there and the people very friendly and helpful
I will come back - because it is great place to stay. The accomodation is very quiet and the veranda very nice. We liked the rich breakfast very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ursula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca d, Owner at Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

I it always so nice when you return to us! thank you for the compliments and I look forward to seeing you again next year.

I will keep your favourite room for you!

Regards
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.1 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#1 of 32 in St Lucia
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.3 mi away
Lidiko Lodge
Lidiko Lodge
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas

Property: Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Address: 153 Hornbill Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Specialty Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Video available: https://youtu.be/ijrAv3ntETE Ndiza Lodge is a privately owned and intimate establishment committed to service and quality as well as dedicated personal attention while hosting guests in beautiful South Africa. You will leave Ndiza with cherished memories and experiences. Ndiza offers up market and tastefully decorated accommodation bordering iSimangaliso Wetland Park (formerly known as St Lucia Wetland Park), with real hospitality while ensuring your privacy and comfort, as well as a panoramic view of the ocean and famous Lake St Lucia.You will find Ndiza Lodge nestled onto the verge of the Wetlands situated on the Elephant Coast. With easy access to the Restaurants, Supermarkets and rest of the town, yet private and quiet. This ideal location makes Ndiza Lodge your best choice for exclusive accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing