We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the real good steak: go there!”
Review of Braza

Braza
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in St Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Braza will take you on a culinary journey making our first port of call in Cape Town. Once we collected some amazing spice from the Capetonians, we set sail to Argentina where we pick up on the char grilling of meat. Sail further north for a short sail we stop in at the land of color and dancing. This is not all Brazil has to offer, this is where we learn to adopt citrus will fresh chilli. Amazing! We set sail continuing our voyage, heading for the Med Sea, stopping at every port and learning authentic cooking ideas. Whatever we cook for you at Braza we will make sure that we have used every bit of knowledge and the love and passion we have for food.
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“For the real good steak: go there!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Delicious food when you're up for a really good steak. Not really cheap, but the quality of the meat and the preparation as well as the side dishes are really good here. Make sure to order a nice SA red wine on the side. They can recommend good wines, but also the cheap ones taste really good!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    302
    104
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edenvale, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT CHRISTMAS LUNCH”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had our christmas lanuch here, WOW! WOW! WOW!
What an awesome authentic Porra restuarant.
Great food, nice variety, HUGE portions.
Staff were friendly, service great.
Don't miss this place, food brilliant

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokeren, België
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“super service”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Everyone in the restaurant was friendly and very helpfull. We asked a bottle of wine that was on the winelist of the restaurant next door without any problem. The food was delicious and presented in a Portugese way.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank zaboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Steaks and hippos”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Usual fare, done well. We watched a hippo trot down the pavement from the verandah, so keep your camera ready.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice location and OK food”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We ate on the terrace which was good although the view is just over the Main Street.
Our food was fine but we both had piri piri chicken: one smaller portion and one huge; however, whilst the small potion was moist with good sauce, the larger one was quite dry and with very little sauce.
Still probably one of the better places to eat in St Lucia but we had better elsewhere in SA

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank katejcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braza also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing