We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Lucia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. Lucia Safari Lodge
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St. Lucia”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent there 1 night on our from Hluhluwe park and St. Lucia wetland park. It was very nice, had clean room, friendly staff, close to the center and beaches. Free parking place. I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    86
    56
    20
    11
See reviews for
101
56
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Be aware before booking or making any payments through supporting website for this location since the Lodge DOES NOT respect such bookings and upon arrival you could be offered a small crappy room whilst you paid for a delux room ( as happened with me and my wife ) , luckily the owner interviened , the receptionist did not give a damm .
Worse was the sewer system though , if not blocked the raw sewer would come through the shower when flushing the toilet , absolutely disgusting !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: First go and see this place for yourself before making any commitments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St Lucia hotels

Centurion, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

a well weekend spend, and a good place and fairly reasonable price. i will consider staying there again in future.
St lucia a is fabulous destination if you want tranquility. what a cool and calm place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place was very neat and Tidy. The thing I did not like when they kept knocking at the door telling us to keep the noise volume low. The reason we came was to have fun and we were restricted in that way, it was not like we were screaming but playing the board game 30 seconds was a problem.
Even playing music was a problem. We were not informed about the noise policy when we booked in otherwise we wouldn't have booked the place because the reason we came was to socialise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mashnee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSLKZN, Owner at St. Lucia Safari Lodge, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are really disappointed that you have complaints as a result of our request that you tone down the noise. We had 3 complaints from the Lodge next door, our neighbours, we cannot ignore such requests. Hope you understand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thank you for the great service, helpful staff, value for money. We had an awesome and memorable weekend. The organistation of the boat trip was professionally done. We highly recommend this place for any family or friendly outing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gauteng
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room6 is not a 'welcome on holiday " room - sometimes it is the small things that add value.
The bathroom door is old and broken, squicks...which was a terrible if someone uses the bathroom when you are sleeping.
The division between the rooms is of poor quality which did not feel safe to use.
The basin and shower water does not work properly
Broken brick
The kitchen is outdated and not so good looking.
Unfortunately I expected better from a 3 star accommodation.

Locations was good and outdoors is great.
Grateful that the kettle was replaced when the other one stopped working.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Thank you for the great service, helpful staff , assisting with value for money activity bookings. We had a great weekend - kids already talking about a summer holiday stay. Wi if freely available, meant I could also get some urgent business done.
Easy accessible to all activities. Safety and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake St Lucia Villas
Lake St Lucia Villas
#24 of 32 in St Lucia
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
0.5 mi away
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
Marlin Lodge St Lucia
#15 of 29 in St Lucia
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge
#6 of 32 in St Lucia
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Lucia Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Lucia Safari Lodge

Property: St. Lucia Safari Lodge
Address: 103 McKenzie Street, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Specialty Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Lucia Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Lucia Safari Lodge is situated on the North East Coast of South Africa in the scenic town of Saint Lucia. It boasts 27 rooms of which 15 are 4 to 6 sleeper self catering units and 12 Bed and Breakfast Units. Siant Lucia is surrounded by South Africa's first world Heritage Site, initially named as The Saint Lucia Wetlands Park. Visit Game Parks, do Whale Watching, Snorkelling, Kayaking and plenty more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your St. Lucia Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing