We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
53
113
69
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
69
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering great weekend pool area game drives game reserve cape vidal lodge accommodation st lucia debbie braai hippos sa tours
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 269 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The place was very neat and Tidy. The thing I did not like when they kept knocking at the door telling us to keep the noise volume low. The reason we came was to have fun and we were restricted in that way, it was not like we were screaming but playing the board game 30 seconds was a problem.
Even playing music was a problem. We were not informed about the noise policy when we booked in otherwise we wouldn't have booked the place because the reason we came was to socialise.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mashnee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSLKZN, Owner at St. Lucia Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We are really disappointed that you have complaints as a result of our request that you tone down the noise. We had 3 complaints from the Lodge next door, our neighbours, we cannot ignore such requests. Hope you understand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thank you for the great service, helpful staff, value for money. We had an awesome and memorable weekend. The organistation of the boat trip was professionally done. We highly recommend this place for any family or friendly outing.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vernon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Room6 is not a 'welcome on holiday " room - sometimes it is the small things that add value.
The bathroom door is old and broken, squicks...which was a terrible if someone uses the bathroom when you are sleeping.
The division between the rooms is of poor quality which did not feel safe to use.
The basin and shower water does not work properly
Broken brick
The kitchen is outdated and not so good looking.
Unfortunately I expected better from a 3 star accommodation.

Locations was good and outdoors is great.
Grateful that the kettle was replaced when the other one stopped working.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Thank you for the great service, helpful staff , assisting with value for money activity bookings. We had a great weekend - kids already talking about a summer holiday stay. Wi if freely available, meant I could also get some urgent business done.
Easy accessible to all activities. Safety and clean.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at St Lucia Safari Lodge. It is clean and walking distance from the town. The people are friendly and pleasant. Pricing is excellent. We recommend staying at St Lucia Safari Lodge.


Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews