We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major attitude problems”

Alfredo's Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in St Lucia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Major attitude problems”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

My husband and I showed up for an early dinner only to be met by a group of female employees who said they didn't open until a couple of hours later. They didn't seem interested. as they were too busy having a personal conversations among themselves. We went back later.
The food was just OK, the prices were average.
Not a great bet

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McGill_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    148
    95
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
avignon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“3 weekends in Saint Lucia, 6 diners there...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

What should I say first? Exellent food, perfect service, nice atmosphere, best moments I had during my 3 weeks trip in Zululand.
Alfredo is a great manager and the food (I love Italian food) was delicious. Fresh, tasty, perfect quantity (if you like to eat like me), at a low price. I just had the best time in this restaurant.

I would recommend it to every traveller. I'm usually more interested in eating local food when I go abroad, but as you can read, I spent 3 weekends in Saint Lucia and went back to Alfredo's every night!

You'll love the food and the people there.

Thanks to the team for making my weekends so specials.

Buon Apetito a tutti !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadou84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Busy Italian restaurant in town. Good menu and quality food. Service can be a bit iffy but when you are on vacation this should not be a problem. Try to get a seat outside.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GalwayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Most welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

We had the pleasure to visit this restraunt whilst doing a tour of South Africa in March 2014.

On arrival we were welcomed by Alfredos wife who made us very at home and gave us the history of how they came to be running this establishment.

We we're impressed by the service and cleanliness of the restraunt and the food was first class would highly recommend and if we returned to the area would use again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food average to be bit slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had 2 of the veal meals with pasta. Both were excellent flavors and delicious. Prices were very competitive. Staff was ok not great had to keep asking for things and service was a bit slow. But overall a good place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rjburris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo's Restaurant also viewed

St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Alfredo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing