We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 day multi- site tour”

Heritage Day Tours & Safaris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Heritage tours & Safaris was established by people that LOVE wildlife. Family owned and proudly South African, our aim has always been to enthusiastically share that love and passion with all the satisfied tourists that have been though our hands.Heritage Tours & Safaris offers the widest range of Big 5 Safaris, night drives, hippo and croc cruises and Whale Watching.Our safaris/activities are not only affordable but also offer our guests a value-filled product with a personal touch.We invite you to find out for yourself what sets us apart as a safari company.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great 3 day multi- site tour”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Did an off-season 3 day special - great value reserve, lake, and beach. We'll managed and good/ knowledgable spread of guides - recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yanhLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    52
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Safar tours of first quality”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we organised this tour from Australia, never heard of them before, well, i must say we cannot fault them in ANY way, communication was great from the start, and when we got to Saint Lucia everything was really well organised, the Hippo tour was really good, the Amazulu Lodge was perfect, and the Day safari was really enjoyable, the 3d day was a tour to Cape Vidal, we misscalculated our return for catching our flight, so they sent a driver specially to come and get us early so we could be on time for our flights. i find this incredible, and at no charge plus a lunch !! WOW.. thank you so much HERITAGE tour, you where really amazing. we will recomend you to everyone who wants to come over !!! see you next time for another tour for sure ***

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review, it is always so nice to hear that our clients truly had a great time while on safari with us. Until next time kind regards the Heritage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
2 reviews
“Great tour”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I did some safaris in St Lucia and we were well served by the company and especially by Bryan guide. He is very competent, knows the animals, places and is super attentive and concerned about our welfare. Really recommend the company and we thank Bryan for their dedication to making our trip the best possible.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MuriloCautiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
It is only a pleasure and thank you very much for the kind words. Nice to hear that you had a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Experience!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very knowledgable and informative guides and the Full day game drive is a must and don't forget to take your cozzies along. Cape Vidal is so beautiful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellyfuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hope to see you soon again, and thank you for the review from all of us at Heritage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fell in love with St Lucia!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travelled to St Lucia with my partner two other friends in February this year. I cannot thank Heritage Tours & Safaris and their amazing tour guide Bryan enough! We had the most amazing experiences in St Lucia and KwaZulu-Natal. Bryan lead us on a day safari though Hluhluwe / Umfolozi National park and on a cruise up the St Lucia Estuary to see Hippo’s and Crocodiles. We knew that it’s not a given that you will see all the animals even on a safari, But Bryan went out of his way to ensure we experienced as much wildlife as possible, the Big 5, a Cheetah and so much more! Bryan’s knowledge of all animals, flora and history of the area was incredible especially as we knew little about the wildlife or area of South Africa. Being Australian we have never encountered such diverse wild animals in their natural habitats, and after the never ending bombardment of silly tourist questions, Bryan was more than happy to answer every one of them. Everyone was so accommodating and nothing was ever too much trouble. I highly recommend Heritage tours & Safari to anyone traveling to South Africa I would go back tomorrow in a heart beat! I guarantee you will not be disappointed by them at all! Emma & Ben Melbourne, Australia

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 316emmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quentin M, Owner at Heritage Day Tours & Safaris, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Bryan sends his regards and also wanted to thank you very much for the magnificent review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Day Tours & Safaris also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Day Tours & Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing