We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
St Lucia, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kishore H
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed July 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family and I spent 3 nights during June 2018, as part of my wife’s 60th Birthday celebration.
The 3 bedroom accommodation was very well appointed and met all our expectations and much more. It was like being at home away from home.
The host Bianca was amazing and went out of her way to make our stay memorable, including taking care of all arrangements for a cake especially baked for my wife’s birthday as well as stringing a Happy Birthday banner in the lounge on her actual birthday.
The location also served as an excellent base to explore the iSimangaliso Wetlands Park and Hluhluwe Game Reserve and other surrounding areas.
The accommodation is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YolandaG1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Jewel”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I had the most amazing stay at Pelicans Nest what was suppose to be a week holiday turned into a 3 week stay.Stunning house with a beautiful patio and boma braai area.Staff very friendly and helpful.This is just the place to walk in and feel right at home.The onwer Bianca made us feel like we are part of the family.We found our happy place we will not be searching other accomodation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2018
Dear Yolanda and Ashley,

Thank you for your kind review. It was wonderful to meet you and can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!! You are such a friendly couple, thank you for your kind hearts.

Have a great day further
Karel and Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterP626...
2 reviews
“Comfortable holiday home, clean with well-equipped kitchen, really good value.”
Reviewed May 13, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

You will read many reviews in praise of Pelican's Nest. They are completely accurate. It's a great place for a relaxing break, clean and comfortable, and the kitchen has everything you need. Good value. A bit far to walk to the beach unless you're really fit. We enjoyed several good meals at the Ski Boat Club, and we found nice gifts at Ants & Mustard. Certainly we would stay at Pelican's Nest again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2018
Dearest Peter,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you and your dear wife to Pelican's Nest and hope to welcome you back in the near future :)

Have a lovely day further
Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anja B
1 review
“Pelican's Nest was excellent !”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Pelican's Nest for a week with the family and it was really good. The children loved the pool and we could watch them swim from the outside seating area. The rooms were very clean and we had amazing time !
We love St Lucia and will return !
Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2017
Dearest Anja and Family,

It was lovely meeting all of you, thank you for being such good guests and leaving the property neat and tidy as you have found it. We would love to welcome you back any time! :)

Until we meet again, take care, travel safe and God bless
Karel and Bianca xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francis M
Claix, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection for our fifth time in Santa Lucia”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's our fifth time in Santa Lucia over the last eleven years and we have found the greatest place to stay.
We needed one week to relax and enjoy Cape Vidal area and it's perfectly done.
We will come back for sure !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you for the kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your satisfaction :) It was lovely meeting all of you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful St Lucia Town!
All of the Best and God Bless, Karel and Bianca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afrin7864...
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Amazing,wonderful, fabulous all this words can't describe how beautiful and comforting this home was.”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I are very pleased with the hospitality. It was a great experience and everything was provided. We felt as if we were at our own home. It was close to pretty much everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Privat B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury fully equipped villa with pool”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet and safe location 5 minutes walking from main street. Good wifi! Beautiful garden and terrace. Nice, welcoming and informative host. Nice housekeeper. Very clean and convenient. Garage with remote control. Fully equipped kitchen.Everything worked perfect. Comfortable beds. Interior furniture and design not in my taste, but OK.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing