We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
295
53
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
53
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern architecture garden room guest house large pool guest rooms breakfast is served stayed for nights the reserve yogurt ocean basket every morning excellent breakfast warm hospitality wetland park perfect place to stay nice garden red duiker
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 359 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Excellent stay. Very nice Dutch owners. Very large rooms. Don't open your curtains in the morning (unfortunately); every day are the garderners at work near your window.We had problems with bath and douche.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

We are so glad that you had an excellent stay.
Maintenance is essential to keep the quality of our product high. Our staff members have a daily rhythm of starting very early in the morning. They start at 7h00 which is really common in this area, with the pool maintenance as a daily activity which has to be finished before guests want to go for a swim.
The staff members are not allowed to work in the small gardens before breakfast or if guests are using their terrace.
Regarding the remarks about using bath and shower, we have noticed that the temperature cartridge inside the bath mixer is failing. Our plumber has tried his utmost to solve the problem but finally we have to conclude it has to be renewed. We have ordered a new one from over seas and are waiting for delivery.
We hope to see you and your family again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

We stayed with our family at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse in August 2018. Very nice and helpfull people. Rooms are cleans and very nice furnitured. Every room has its own teams. We stayed in the very nice white room. The breakfast is amazing. We loved it. Can advise everybody to book a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MichelvanElmpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

Thank you for your nice review. We are so happy that you loved your stay and hope you come and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Great location in Santa Lucia in a very calm area . The owners were also very helpful in booking a boat cruise for our family and gave us some ggod tips for restaurants .Rooms are large and well equipped .Very good breakfast !!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefanmetcalfe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Modern B&B Location. Excellent breakfast served on the terrace and good support for booking local tours. Nice pool directly located at the garden/park, but interior of rooms a bit unusual (modern looking design). We liked the smaller room on the 1st level better than the park room. Big Bonus is the very reasonable laundry service on a kilo basis (we washed all our laundry.before leaving and had no dirty laundry at home!).

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansdetlef2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Our rooms certainly are a little unusal from the normal found in this area, but that's what makes us special. We are fortunate to have a nice selection of rooms to choose from each with its own character. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to have a clean load of luggage. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A Nice house lovely garden all comfort and super breakfast!
Congrats For olga and hans ‘ hospitality
Perfect help from Lisa For viering Everything and top advice For restaurantS!

St Lucia is A wonderful place to stay !

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnJ1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews