We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
298
55
11
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
55
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern architecture guest house large pool guest rooms stayed for nights the reserve ocean basket yogurt every morning excellent breakfast warm hospitality wetland park perfect place to stay nice garden spacious room beautiful place red duiker
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 366 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Modern B&B Location. Excellent breakfast served on the terrace and good support for booking local tours. Nice pool directly located at the garden/park, but interior of rooms a bit unusual (modern looking design). We liked the smaller room on the 1st level better than the park room. Big Bonus is the very reasonable laundry service on a kilo basis (we washed all our laundry.before leaving and had no dirty laundry at home!).

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansdetlef2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. Our rooms certainly are a little unusal from the normal found in this area, but that's what makes us special. We are fortunate to have a nice selection of rooms to choose from each with its own character. Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to have a clean load of luggage. Hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

A Nice house lovely garden all comfort and super breakfast!
Congrats For olga and hans ‘ hospitality
Perfect help from Lisa For viering Everything and top advice For restaurantS!

St Lucia is A wonderful place to stay !

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnJ1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review and kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

If I am ever able to own a guesthouse I would want to own the Serene Guesthouse. The property is immaculate and the hostess, who lives on site, is approachable and always available for the guests. The location is close enough to the main town center to be convenient but far enough away to be peaceful. If I am ever fortunate enough to travel back to St. Lucia from the U.S. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank playadelrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am indeed honored and privileged to be able to work in such a gorgeous environment. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Stayed here for two days, and had a beautiful room and view on the swimming pool. The room was a large room with all luxury you need, beautifull bath and really nice shower.

The hostess was really kind and the services were really nice. You should definitely should visit the st.lucia boat tour

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast: beautiful estate, modern architecture, big rooms with garden view and terrace.
Excellent personalized service, great breakfast.
Very useful suggestions what to do during the day in this beautiful nature. They organize trips for you with the best touroperators in town.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We do our very best to ensure that all aspects of your stay are top class.
By using the best tour operators we know that you will have a wonderful experience. We hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews