We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
309
56
12
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
56
12
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern architecture name suggests large room stayed for nights the reserve excellent breakfast ocean basket nice pool wetland park yogurt red duiker every morning perfect place to stay boat tour excellent stay beautiful place south africa
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 379 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

If I am ever able to own a guesthouse I would want to own the Serene Guesthouse. The property is immaculate and the hostess, who lives on site, is approachable and always available for the guests. The location is close enough to the main town center to be convenient but far enough away to be peaceful. If I am ever fortunate enough to travel back to St. Lucia from the U.S. I will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank playadelrey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am indeed honored and privileged to be able to work in such a gorgeous environment. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

Stayed here for two days, and had a beautiful room and view on the swimming pool. The room was a large room with all luxury you need, beautifull bath and really nice shower.

The hostess was really kind and the services were really nice. You should definitely should visit the st.lucia boat tour

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 225dannyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

Excellent bed and breakfast: beautiful estate, modern architecture, big rooms with garden view and terrace.
Excellent personalized service, great breakfast.
Very useful suggestions what to do during the day in this beautiful nature. They organize trips for you with the best touroperators in town.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your excellent review. We do our very best to ensure that all aspects of your stay are top class.
By using the best tour operators we know that you will have a wonderful experience. We hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Beautifully appointed rooms and property in prime position. Very well maintained and managed, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent value for money and wide choice of breakfast foods; my only constructive criticism is that they need to learn how to cook soft eggs!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awilli142013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly give the necessary staff further training in cooking of sunny side up eggs. I am sure you will agree that these can be tricky but they will certainly do their very best. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Probably the best place we stayed on our 3 weeks South African holiday. Nice room, nice garden, great breakfast, great location close to "town". Our room overlooked the garden and swimming pool which was lovely. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Boardie234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieSerene, Manager at Serene-estate Boutique Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and your recommendation is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews