We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting”
Review of Lidiko Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lidiko Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Lodge in April 2013 with our 12 year old son. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasn't ready so they gave us a better one with an adjoining room for our son. The staff were very friendly but not intrusive making it a very relaxing stay. The grounds are very beautiful we sat on the verandah outside the room watching the sunbirds almost close enough to touch! The pool is great to cool off in. Thank you to everyone for being so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John_M335_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    103
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
115
148
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The rooms are clean and spacious, and are all around a beautiful pool.....we had 3 rooms as a family and had a wonderful 2 nights. They could not have been more helpful in organizing our trips....we will certainly return!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosste1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sint niklaas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights .
previous reviews made me a bit worry but it is very decent.
comfy beds,shower and badtub.
each day fresh towels always nicely tided up.
good help for booking extra trips and the breakfast pakket.
pool chairs are up to renovation and perhaps a bit more sun in the afternoon at the pool (trim the trees)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 794margot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

A very nice guest house to stay at. The service was very good. The rooms was a good size, very quiet. The breakfast had a good choice - hot and cold. Plenty of eating places in the town and plenty of guided tours round the Wet Lands. Good wifi area but not in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really nice location in St Lucia. Village. Lots to do in area. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast superb. Room was fine although not luxurious. Given great tips on the area, made bookings for us and gave us good restaurant recommendations. Nice packed lunches.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really nice location in St Lucia. Village. Lots to do in area. The staff were exceptionally helpful and the breakfast superb. Room was fine although not luxurious. Given great tips on the area, made bookings for us and gave us good restaurant recommendations. Nice packed lunches.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianSpence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

At arrival we were welcomed by our host. He was very understanding and helpful in planning our trip (because of the rain we needed some advise). The rooms were spatious and perfectly located. The hotel is on walking distance to very nice restaurants.
Breakfast is great, when you have to leave early they supply you with a very nice picknick breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welletjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St Lucia hotels
0.3 mi away
St Lucia Ecolodge and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Elephant Lake Hotel
Elephant Lake Hotel
#1 of 3 in St Lucia
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
Ndiza Lodge and Cabanas
#3 of 32 in St Lucia
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
Monzi Safaris Tented Camp
#2 of 32 in St Lucia
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodge Afrique
Lodge Afrique
#3 of 29 in St Lucia
487 reviews
0.5 mi away
St. Lucia Wetlands Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidiko Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidiko Lodge

Property: Lidiko Lodge
Address: 95 McKenzie Street | PO Box 68, St Lucia 3936, South Africa
Location: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > St Lucia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in St Lucia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lidiko Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set above the Great St Lucia Lake, Lidiko lodge is a 4* lodge, centrally situated in the village of St Lucia, surrounded by the Greater St Lucia Wetland Park (iSimangaliso Wetland Park), an UNESCO natural World Heritage Site. Lidiko Lodge offers 16 well-appointed air conditioned en-suite garden rooms decorated in a contemporary Afro-Colonial style. All rooms offer a private patio and lead onto the pool area or bird filled gardens. Free wi-fi is available in all the communal areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Lidiko Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing