We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent (Steiltes branch)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Stefano

Trattoria Stefano
Ranked #19 of 83 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Durban
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent (Steiltes branch)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Service good and pizza chefs also very friendly. Good prices that make you go back again and again. Takeaways on time and drinks offered as well asreading matter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kuzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NW England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Besta Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

When in Nelspruit I always visit this friendly restaurant. It offers casual dining at a reasonably price in a friendly atmosphere situated between a car park and a supermarket.

The garlic bread cannot be bettered. Freshly made in a wood oven which is a replica of the Coliseum in Rome. Follow this with Pizza Sicilianna. I always think that I will never finish it. I always do! I suspect that the secret is in the preparation of the dough and the use of the best ingredients. You will not find better in Rome.

Do enjoy a couple of drinks and relax. The service is slow; so enjoy the company and the people watching.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ExiledScotNWEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Juk”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We expected a real Stefano experience with yummy portugese chicke and the whole trip. Stefano came to introduce himself to us with his sexy Italian accent, suggested what we eat and then left. The food was below average and we wont go back there. A half an hour later hes was speaking pure Afrikaans to some guests/friends of his. We just about fell off our chairs. No for us.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Pasta and Pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Large, comfortable restaurant with the owner's personalised touch visible throughout. Great pasta and tasty pizza. Felt a bit lonely as there was only one other couple on the day of our visit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank StonecropLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

they cook nice pasta mhmmmm : ) :) : ) and the enviornment is very nice.......................................

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lungile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Stefano also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Trattoria Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing