We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A superb breakfast!”

Detroit Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #28 of 127 Restaurants in Nelspruit
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Detroit Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Nelspruit. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Enjoy a relaxed and excellent breakfast on our way to the Kruger. The service and food had been of a higher than normal standard. The large food-area and open outdoors enhance the experience. Definitely one of the better Spurs.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dsmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Manager at Detroit Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Dsmiff,

Thank you for your Spurrrific review of Detroit Spur. We're happy to read that you enjoyed our legendary Spur breakfast and that the service you received was wonderful.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

07 August
Family went out for my daughter's 5th birthday
The service was incredibly amazing we enjoyed the food and the staff sang for the little one she was soo happy we still not hearing the end of it lol

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank silindilec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Hi Silindile,

Thanks for your Spurrrific review! We are pleased to read about the great food and service you experienced at our Detroit Spur restaurant.

We are very happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed her 5th birthday with us.

We hope to see you and your daughter very soon for more unforgettable experiences with us.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Although the staff was friendly and the service was okay, the food was very disappointing. The ribs were tough and tasteless and there was very little meat on each rib. The t-bone was much the same. We will not return.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LudwellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2018

Dear LudwellMom,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that this was your experience. That certainly doesn't sound like the level of food quality we pride ourselves on.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

I thought the food was average. There were too many waiter's by the entrance. I really like their play area for kids. Writing the parents details on the kids arm band is thoughtful. Thanks

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank thembi_ndou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear thembi_ndou1,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Detroit Spur Restaurant. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We'll certainly inform management to ensure that any necessary changes are made.

If you would like to discuss this further, please forward this on together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za and we'll get in touch with you.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Had a great time at this restaurant. Friendly staff from start to end! Food was amazing and they even had a half price cocktail special. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank frik371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Detroit Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear frik371,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and excellent food is our aim. We hope to see you again soon for many more 5-star experiences.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detroit Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Detroit Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing