We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 73 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
146 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed one night at Loerie's Call Guest House after our visit to Kruger. We had no idea what a fine place we booked. The grounds are beautiful with an amazing view. The room is stylish and modern and very comfortable with a little terrace overlooking the city. The breakfast was amazing. Meats and cheeses and then a hot plate, ours was scrambled eggs and bacon on a croissant. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you "pdrey" for taking the time to post your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we surpassed your expectations. We are a great stopover on your way back from the Kruger Park - to get all that dust off and have one last night of luxury before your holiday is officially over. We appreciate your recommendation and do hope to host you both on your next visit to South Africa.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    89
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
257
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

The most amazing view in the whole if Nelspruit.
The owner is extremely helpful and friendly.
Rooms are ultra clean and modern.
Food clean and healthy and so well presented. I highly recommend you stay here. We return every year back to Loerie.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KERRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
"Best place to stay in Nelspruit" is such high praise - thank you Kerry for your review and your recommendation. Leana is very hands on to make sure that we are looking after her guests and she did chose the best place to open a guesthouse didn't she! See you again next year.
Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My son and I stopped over at Loerie's Call.
What a lovely surprise...
The place is truly worthy of its 5 star status.
Wonderful attention to detail and most of all, what a view...

There is only one place for us now when we stop over in Nelspruit...
Brilliant...

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JS Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
"Wonderful Stay" is a wonderful review - thank you JS Guilaume B. First time visitors are always a treat for us - they see everything with new eyes and remind us how lucky we are to have such a beautiful view!! The rooms have just been renovated with a lot of emphasis on the small details, so we love to read that we are keeping up the 5 star quality. Another regular in the making...

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

A piece of paradise, great views, friendly staff, food and service is outstanding. Regular clients who would not chose any other place. Always a pleasure whenever we stay and reluctant to leave. Great work Loerie's Call.

Room Tip: If you want a great view first thing in the morning choose room 8 or 9. You won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you Aaron! We always look forward to the Auzzies from Moz coming to visit us and can't thank you enough for "would not chose any other place" You and Maggie (and the others) have become part of the family so we hope to see you all again soon - perhaps for the next MTB race! Kind regards Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Loeries Call offer a wonderful hilltop location with views over towards Kruger National a Park. The garden is charming and beautifully kept. The pool is inviting and the pool lounge area useful in poor weather. The accommodation is 5* in extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms. We could have stayed for a week. Unfortunately the Orange Restaurant next door is closed on a Sunday which we can highly recommend for dinner.
Our breakfast was wonderful and the staff helpful and friendly. We will always return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madeleine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Madeleine - your review reads like the perfect advert for Loerie's Call! We so appreciate when our regulars tell the world why they keep coming back. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Kind regards Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ermelo, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Excellent location and having orange restaurant on the premise and not having to travel to a restaurant at night 10 out of 10. Can recommend this neat and tidy accommodation as well as excellent service from staff.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Estelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Estelle, we thank you kindly for "Excellent" We pride ourselves on offering the "10 out of 10" package of luxurious accommodation, excellent service and fantastic food all in one. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I enjoyed the stay. I've been there twice and visit monthly. Rooms are comfortable. WI-FI is awesome. Restaurant next door is convenient and makes excellent food. All round a great place to stay overlooking Nelspruit whilst enjoying an awesome breakfast

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks Antonio - we really enjoy your visits and nothing gives us more joy than reading "all round great place to stay" See you again soon.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
31 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#3 of 73 in Nelspruit
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 73 in Nelspruit
322 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#4 of 73 in Nelspruit
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Property: Loerie's Call Guest House
Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing