We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 79 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and a beautiful garden. Perfect place for a few relaxing days. Very friendly staff. Attached to the guest house is an excellent restaurant with a beautiful view of Nelspruit by night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgerlFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you "jgerlFrankfurt" - we are very glad that you and a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. The rooms and garden do compliment each other and The Orange restaurant does indeed offer great food and wonderful views over the city.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 557 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

A peaceful oasis with owner and staff who care about you. Rooms have every facility. Breakfasts are divine and cooked to order, eaten on a terrace with bird life abounding. We had a wonderful 8 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann & Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Ann & Graham - it was lovely to host you both for your holiday to the Lowveld and thank you for "Oasis on a hill." I hope that you will visit us again on your next visit.

All the best,

Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I visit Loerie's Call Guest House for 2 years, and it continues to be my perfect place! From the location to the sympathy of the staff, it's just great! Unfortunately because work issues I will have to travel and will not be able to visit it next times, but as soon the opportunity comes, I will return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Pedro - I don't think you know how much we here at Loerie's Call and Francolin Lodge are going to miss you and your family and friends!! It has been such a pleasure to host you all and we always looked forward to your visits. We wish you all the best and hope that you and your wife will visit us again - if not before you leave, then definitely on a holiday in the future.

Kind regards

Jaclyn, Celeste and Cathlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I received exceptional service. The room was very comfortable and the staff very professional and accommodating. I will recommend Loeries Call and I will be back next year with friends. Thankyou to Jacylan for her exceptional service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi there Angela, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - please do tell all your friends about us! I will make sure Jaclyn and the rest of our staff see your wonderful review.

Until next year,

Kind regards
Leana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The staff and accomodations here were excellent. The breakfast was top notch, the pool and restaurant were beautiful. They were very accomodating to our situation allowing us to extend our stay when our car repairs were repeatedly extended. There was nothing the staff wouldn't do to help us in our frustrating situation and went the extra step to help us relax

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi there Joshua (and Julie) - it was really wonderful to meet you both and our absolute pleasure to help you both in your hour of need! The hospitality industry is all about flexibility, and while not always possible, we were so glad that we were able to assist with make "the best of a bad situation". Going the extra mile is part of the package!

Hopefully we can host you both again under more pleasant circumstances.

Kind regards
Jaclyn and Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Def a 5star guesthouse. from the min we got there to the day we left the treatment was superb. friendly and helpful staff, amazing view of Nelpruit from the lounge deck. We had a braai next to the pool and they provided us with cutlery and plates. the rooms all individually decorated, absoultey beautiful. the food from the resturant onsite was amazing. worth every cent spent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabatho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi there Mabatho, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We know that service from the first enquiry is just as important as the accommodation we provide. It is lovely to know that your stay with us was so memorable and that your thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We do hope to get the chance to treat you again in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I would never stay anywhere else in Nelspruit. The service is always at a perfect level & always with a smile. The rooms are spotless & neat. I always get lost in the peacefulness & serenity that surrounds Loerie's Call Guesthouse. I will recommend Loerie’s Call Guesthouse to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thinus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for a "totally awesome" review Thinus. We love welcoming our regulars and it is great to know that our service and accommodation consistently meet the high standards of our guests. Your recommendation means so much and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.7 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 79 in Nelspruit
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#3 of 79 in Nelspruit
149 reviews
0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#2 of 79 in Nelspruit
245 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#3 of 18 in Nelspruit
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: $113 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing