We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodations, stellar service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 73 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations, stellar service.”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

In my 2+ week vacation across South Africa, Loerie's Call was ultimately the best lodging. The rooms were spacious and well kept, the grounds perfectly manicured, and the staff incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast foods were fresh and tasted great. If you're heading in or out of Kruger, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flammboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It was our great pleasure, Flammboy, to be your hosts during your travels across South Africa, and your high praise of "best lodging" and "stellar service" is music to our ears! It is always great to get confirmation that our 5 star quality is well received. We are indeed a perfect stop over for travelers either going into the park or heading home and we do our best to be informative of the sights and sounds in the Lowveld.

Perhaps we shall see you again when another trip to SA is on the cards.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    90
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
258
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterkloof Glen, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I travel to Nelspruit on a monthly basis. I stayed in quite a few hotels and guest houses until I discovered Loeries Call and Francolin Lodge. I will honestly not stay anywhere else when I go to Nelspruit.

THE 360º view over the city is breathtaking, the Orange restaurant on the premises is just a delight after a long day at work, and you do not have to worry about what's for dinner and lastly, the friendly service is just what you need when you are away from home.

Thank you Loeries Call and Francolin Lodge, you have won over a guest for life.

Room Tip: The rooms at Loeries Call is more affordable than at Francolin Lodge, however you get the same delig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks Zelda! We have said it before and I will say it again...our regulars are very important to us, so "My home from home" is really great for us to read. We look forward to your monthly visits to catch up and appreciate your loyalty and support.

Until next month.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great Views with peaceful settings, very satisfied with the accommodation , it was clean comfortable. For the price the guesthouse is of great value. The modern rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and the ground well maintained. The hospitality was significantly improved were very good. The breakfast was decent, some improvements can be made to it although the time for holiday makers was a bit early great for business people. A good imporovement from my last stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shube1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Shube1 for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your candid remarks and are very happy that you returned to stay with us. Leana has put a lot of effort into the design and decor of each room. Our breakfast times during the week are indeed early and do cater for our early business travellers, however, we do try and be respectful of our holiday visitors and do stretch it.

We look forward to your next stay.

Kind regards

Leana, Jaclyn, Celeste & Cathlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at Loerie's Call last August and we were very satisfied with the accommodation. Price/quality wise it is of great value. The modern rooms were spacious, nicely decorated and clean. The garden is well kept and there's a nice pool with sunbeds. The service level and the hospitality were very good. The breakfast was delicious with a new special every day. For dinner we went to the Orange Restaurant (right next to the guesthouse), where the food was divine and not expensive at all! Also very convenient is that several banks, fuel station and a big supermarket are within 300 meters from the guesthouse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Chris B for "Excellent Stay" - we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hospitality is not just about great rooms, but service too and we are glad that we met all your expectations.

We do look forward to welcoming you both again in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very pleasant and efficient. Superb views. Good location close to town.
Our only criticism goes to the timetable of the breakfast, which ends at 8:30. That is fine for business stays, but for holidays stays is a bit too early.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zambezi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Zambezi2 for taking the time to post your thoughts. We are lucky enough to be able to offer the convenience of the city center, as well as the peace and quiet from on top of our hill with spectacular views. As to your comment about our breakfast times, we do walk a fine line in order to ensure that we provide fresh products to both our early risers as well as those on holiday - especially in our climate. We do try to let everyone sleep in on weekends - we serve breakfasts from 8 - 9:30am on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.
Be sure to make arrangements with us before your next trip.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The room (number 1) was really good, very well equipped and with a great view down the hill. Swimming pool area was nice although the water was not warm enough for a swim. The breakfast was excellent and being able to sit outside made it more special. We ate at the Orange restaurant next door and found the food there very good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Mark W for a "Great place to stay" Room 1 is one of our luxury rooms that we know many of our guests have commented on before - a great room with a lovely view and warm atmosphere. Yes the pool was a little chilly over your stay - you will both just have to come back during our Summer to experience the full package!

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I've been in many places in Nelspruit. But this is one of my favorites. Good location, friendly people, good restaurant, fabulous views and: CELESTE - a worker with great quality.
I recommend it to anyone, whether a couple, family or alone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ClaudioNogueira2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Claudio for your short but very sweet review. when we see that Loerie's Call is "one of your favourite places" - this just makes us so happy. And we absolutely agree that Celeste is a valuable part of our team.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards

Leana, Jaclyn, Celeste and Cathlin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#3 of 73 in Nelspruit
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 73 in Nelspruit
324 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#4 of 73 in Nelspruit
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Property: Loerie's Call Guest House
Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing