We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious stay in friendly athmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 78 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

our stay in Louries was simply perfect. We enjoyed our spacious, luxurious and quiet rooms overlooking Nelspruit, all supported by very friendly staff. Breakfast in the garden, delicious diners in the associated restaurant while enjoying the fantastic view all over Nelspruit. We will book next time definitely again at Louries.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

...and we will certainly look forward to hosting you all on your next trip. Your review highlights what is most important to us here at Loerie's Call - luxury and an inviting atmosphere. We like to ensure that every visitor feels more than just a guest and that they can't wait to come back.

Until next time,

Leana, Jaclyn, Celeste & Cathlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Loerie's Call Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 533 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely and well-maintained guest house with B&B. Hard to imagine something better and nicer in and around Nelspruit. Stayed here just one night, but felt very well received by the friendly staff. The room was very tastefully decorated (also applied to the rest of the hotel) to a high standard. The breakfast was very good. Wonderful views of the city from the breakfast room

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBGGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you GBFGlobetrotter - we couldn't imagine any better praise. We do hope to see you both again in the future.

Take care and best regards

Leana, Jaclyn & Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

What a amazing place to stay.liana you have got the best team . The small details is what matter in your industrie! And you have got it 100%. I do travel well in SA (from Mussina to Cape town) and LOERIES CALL and FRANCOLIN LODGE is the best place to stay if you visit the Lowveld.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank HARRYDUBRUYN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you Harry for taking the time to post your review. We always look forward to your visits - so entertaining! Celeste wants to know..."What about Pepsi" Looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed your hospitality - regret it was only for one night.
Will definitely recommend your facility.
The directions to Hazyview given by your receptionist - we cannot recommend this - the best way to go is the main road to White River.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you Jonny D. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will appreciate your recommendations. Directions are always tricky here in the Lowvrld - we always think we are explaining better than we usually do! We have now decided that printed maps will be a better options and will have them on hand in the office ready for use.

Kind regards

Leana and her team - Jaclyn, Celeste & Cathlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were three couples and couldn't have asked for a better night's stay. Our rooms were perfect with every detail thought of for a very comfortable stay. We also had a delicious meal at The Orange Restaurant which I had prebooked. The views from Lorie's Call were fabulous. I will definitely stay there again next time we are in Nelspruit and have an early flight to catch to Jo'burg.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Great to hear from your Eileen. We are very happy that you all enjoyed our hospitality. With an on-site a La Carte restaurant so you are not out too late and location just off the N4, we really are the perfect stop-over...especially for early morning flights out. We are looking forward to hosting you all again in the future - for a few days this time!

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at Loerie's and their next door gusethouse numerous times for business and leasure. Always a pleasure to experience their friendly service and the personal touch of the owner and her professional staff. Room was comfortable and functional with a beautiful view. I love the ambiance of the guest house and will recommend it to any visitor to Nelspruit. Hot breakfasts menus always ineresting and very tasty. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Etienne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you Etienne for taking the time to post your review about your stays with us - we always look forward to your visits. We have many regulars who keep coming back time and again, which we take as a compliment of the highest form. We do try to make sure that you feel like you are at a home away from home. Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Leana, Jaclyn, Celeste & Cathlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A French business associate and I stayed at Loerie's Call Guest House during a business trip last week. The accommodation is plush, service is professional and breakfast great! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Will_Coetsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you Will - we appreciate your review and look forward to your next trip to our area.

Kind regards
Jaclyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.8 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 78 in Nelspruit
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#2 of 78 in Nelspruit
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
306 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#3 of 78 in Nelspruit
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: $116 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing