We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Equal to a Five Star Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 77 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Equal to a Five Star Hotel.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This must be the best guest house I have yet stayed at. The room my wife & I stayed in ( no 9) had great views of the Town & surrounding Hills. The rooms are exceptionally well furnished and spacious (better then many 5 star hotels). We ahd a balcony on which we sat to admire the sunset. The property is located 2.9km from the center of Town so it is easy to get around. Most people staying there will either be on business or going on tours to adjacent areas or the game reserves (which they can organise for you.). Breakfasts are not the usual offering ( although it is available), they always have a 'Special' which is really tasty & wothwhile ordering ( I did for both the mornings). The staff are friendly & efficient & check in & check out was a breeze. The cost is also reasonable especially if you are 2 persons sharing the room. I would un-equivocally recomend this establishment to any one intending to spend time in Nelspruit. Parking however is a little bit 'tight' so make sure you have a small rented car! WiFi was good.

Room Tip: Get Room 9 or the one below it - Awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
For such a glowing review all we can say is thank you for managing to fit in all your great moments! Rooms 8 & 9 do have some of the best views on the property so it is not surprising that you made full use of the balcony to watch the amazing Lowveld winter sunsets. We try to keep our breakfasts exciting and are even now preparing some new additions for the menu. On the note of parking, we are lucky enough to have access to the parking for Francolin Lodge (same premises with separate entrance) - we will remember in future to offer this option to our guests with bigger cars.
We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    93
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
64
261
27
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I regularly visit Nelspruit for business purposes and have to arrange overnight accomodation. Although there is a number of guest houses available in the lovely Nelspruit I always try and stay over at Loerie's call Guest House. Their five star service and hospitality is hard to find anywhere else. The accommodation is modern, spacious and always top class! Security is also a high priority and you always feel safe to stay and leave your vehicle parked in the secured area. There is also a very good restaurant on the premises which mean you do not have to leave the safe environment if you want to go for dinner. A perfect stay that complements a visit to the lovely Lowveld!

Room Tip: Make sure you book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you Willie for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate your regular business and are always happy to see you back again. We do appreciate your comments and feedback and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, standard of accommodation high. Friendly. Only downside we had a problem with Internet connectivity. We enjoyed restaurant Orange ..also good value. Would definitely stay here again. This is an ideal location for starting or ending a visit to the Kruger Park.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi Peter - we really enjoyed being your hosts and are very glad that you had a good stay with us.
Our WIFI signal is something we are aware of and are constantly trying to improve - we hope to have it sorted out once and for all. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Absolutely brilliant. The room was marvellows, the breakfasts delicious and I would recommend it to anyone. I have already booked two rooms for other work related business trips in the next two months.


  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation...we are looking forward to hosting you and your colleagues on your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was my first time staying at Loerie's call and I was not disappointed, what hospitality, I felt like I was at home, the rooms were great, the service and just everything, the scenery from my room was absolute spectacular.
I will definitely recommend this to everyone for your next stay in Nelspruit because I will always go back there. Thank you for my making my stay so memorable. Will be back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
It was our pleasure to be your hosts Sue - and we are very happy to once again meet the high expectations of a new visitor to our guest house. We look forward to welcoming you as one of the family in the future.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Thanks for the excellent service and the more than kind reception. The guest house has really nice location, splendid view, good for a time break with friends or family. Take your time for the gorgeous breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KigaliErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you Erik - we are pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed for one night, only booked their most basic rooms as we were arriving late and leaving quite early. The rooms were lovely anyway though! Really clean, comfy beds and a small welcome carafe of sherry in the rooms.

Ate dinner at their onsite restaurant shared with the sister hotel next door, Orange. The food was absolutely fantastic! Though acoustics made hearing each other speak quite difficult and the restaurant kitchen does close at 9.30pm so they were very anxious to get our order through which was a bit rushed as we didnt arrive until 8.50 (though they had accepted our reservation of 9pm).

Breakfast next morning was absolutely delicious, made all the nicer for Frank's presence :)

We spent an hour relaxing by the pool after checkout before heading to Chimp Eden.

Only negative on the room would be relating to room 1: The socket for the hairdryer under the large mirror doesn't work so I had to plug it in further along near the sherry, unplugging the lamp to do so... which meant I had to dry my hair with no mirror and no light... at night.... not ideal!!!

Other issue to note is that there are about 10 steps up to reception... we had 4 large suitcases which we hauled up the stairs only to be directed straight back down them to walk to our rooms... maybe a sign noting this and suggesting one guest wait with luggage at the bottom of the stairs whilst the other gets the keys??

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maldivesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Manager at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you - we are very glad that you enjoyed the comfort and coziness of our standard room. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback - we have repaired the socket in the room and are in the process of implementing more convenient check in procedures for our guests.
We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Jaclyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.2 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#3 of 77 in Nelspruit
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 77 in Nelspruit
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
295 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#4 of 77 in Nelspruit
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Property: Loerie's Call Guest House
Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing