We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loerie's Call Guest House
Ranked #1 of 80 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed at Loerie's Call on our way from Joburg to the Kruger Park. It's a beautiful place with big roomd, great views, wonderful breakfast and a lovely garden. Only big disappointment was that we couldn't dine at the Orange restaurant, despite the reservation we made in advance, because of a private party. We were not informed about that until an hour before our diner reservation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank semager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 568 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2011

Loerie's call has been regularly reviewed, and I find it difficult to disagree with the consensus. It was our third stop on our SA journey, designed to be a one night pampering rest stop between the Kruger and Ithala parks. We found it easily, despite the lateness of the hour and the size of the city, thanks to the quality of the directions. Greeted on arrival by the Tiggerish Leana, our standard room was exceptional, with a huge bed, balcony and view over eastern Nelspruit. Superb terrace breakfast. Not a cheap option, but we both though it was very good value.

Room Tip: Our standard (loft) room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmcateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is the ideal guesthouse to stay in on your way to or from the Kruger National Park. Spacious rooms and a wonderful breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff. I can reccommend this guesthouse to everyone.

Room Tip: There are rooms for business travellers but also a more homely option - rooms on the east side will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannetjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Lovely place with very friendly and professional service
It would recommend staying there to everyone

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Hi there Steven,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This is a wonderful place. In a beautiful site overlooking the busy city of Nelspruit, a quiet oasis with well furnitured, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast and Frank, the big but friendly dog. Attached is the best restaurant in town (Orange is closed on Sunday!).
We really enjoyed two nights there, on the way and back from the Kruger national park.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spacerabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you! And we really enjoyed having you as guests. What a nice review for the restaurant too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed there in August 2011 for business and at the same time our 25th wedding anniversary. We were given the honeymoon suite, which was beautifully decorated and has an absolute stunning view. The service and hospitality of the owner and staff could not be faulted. On departure, due to an early flight, we were accommodated with breakfast packs.
Whenever in the area again, this will be the place for us! Well done to Leana and her team!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOUIS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loeries, Owner at Loerie's Call Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments - it is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Fantastic stay. Would highly recommend Guesthouse to anyone staying in the Nelspruit area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Owners were very friendly and went above and beyond expectations to make us feel very welcome. Restaurant was delicous and very affordable. Good location to stay for a day trip to Kruger National Park without having to stay somewhere overpriced in the park (about an hour away).
Would defintely stay here again :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
0.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
0.7 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
50 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 18 in Nelspruit
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 80 in Nelspruit
349 reviews
0 mi away
Francolin Lodge
Francolin Lodge
#3 of 80 in Nelspruit
253 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loerie's Call Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loerie's Call Guest House

Address: 2 Du Preez Street, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: $127 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Loerie's Call Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Loerie's Call is an exclusive five star Guest House perfectly situated in Nelspruit for today's business and leisure traveller. Situated high above Nelspruit with panoramic views of the surrounding Crocodile River Valley. Loerie's Call offers nine private, individually designed and decorated en-suite rooms, set in beautifully landscaped gardens with prolific birdlife. This owner-managed establishment offers a large swimming pool, on-site gourmet restaurant and secure parking. Your first visit to Loerie's Call will certainly not be your last. We look forward to hosting you in the heart of the Mpumalanga Lowveld. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loerie's Call Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing