We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Nelspruit”
Review of Sheppard Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheppard Boutique
Ranked #10 of 79 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this wonderful hotel. This is really the place to stay in Nelspruit. Everything here is excellent, It is located in a beautiful and peaceful garden not far from town center and golfcourse. Accomodation and service is perfect and the food very creative. We can really recommend this place to anybody who wants to be a bit spoiled.

Anette and Peder

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peder K B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2009

Unfortunately, my husband and I only got to stay at the Sheppard Boutique Hotel for one night on our way to Hoedspruit, but we wished we could have stayed the whole weekend. We got there in the evening and had a delicious meal in a room with a view of the city below us. The room we stayed in was beautiful, as was the rest of the hotel when we got to explore it a bit more the next morning before we left. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Will definitely be staying at Sheppard Boutique Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2009

I took my boyfriend to The Sheppard Boutique for our 3 year anniversary and we had the most wonderful time.
The staff were all so helpful and always so friendly! The service we received was absolutely magnificent and we were made to feel like royalty.
Our room was beautiful and the food was delicious!!
We couldnt have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary and we will definately be back in the very near future!

Thank you Sheppard Boutique for one of the most amazing weekends I have ever had!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M, Owner at Sheppard Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bellou97438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Natxo_Gasteiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.0 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#10 of 18 in Nelspruit
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#3 of 18 in Nelspruit
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 79 in Nelspruit
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#4 of 79 in Nelspruit
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beetleloop Guest House
Beetleloop Guest House
#3 of 79 in Nelspruit
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheppard Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheppard Boutique

Address: 23 Sheppard Dr | Sonheuwel, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range: $88 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheppard Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The renowned Sheppard Boutique is situated in the Mpumalanga capital city of Nelspruit, and offers a beautiful view of the Crocodile River Valley and Lowveld of Mpumalanga. The manor is located 26.3km from Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, and central to all the attractions of the area. A close proximity to White River, Malalane, Hazyview and even Barberton, means Sheppard Boutique is the ideal luxury getaway and an ideal central location for business. Take a mere 50 minute drive to Kruger National Park for a Safari or a short 5 minute trip to Nelspruit’s bustling Riverside Precinct where your meetings can be conducted. The establishment features all the expected amenities like accommodation, a private lounge and pool while also offering special touches like breakfast on our viewing deck and other memorable offerings that will ensure your return for future visits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sheppard Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing