We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Nelspruit
Nearby Hotels
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelspruit Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
$53
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenade(Nelspruit)
$74
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panorama Guest Farm(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SUN1 Nelspruit(Nelspruit)
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
37
114
76
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
114
76
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbig mallpots and pansnormal hotelground floorclean poolfridge and microwavefully equipped kitchenown mealsbeds were comfortablepleasant stayself catering unitfamily roomen routeeasy accesshome away from homestove
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 273 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed there for one night. The staff was friendly. Chose this hotel because of the location. And I will stay there again mainly because of this. The beds are good but the AC's are crazy loud. The general cleanliness of the rooms was below average. The cups and frying pan were not nearly as clean as they should be. With a little more attention to these details and the hotel should be just perfect for what i would need

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank imaLusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It was pleaseant to stay in the hotel. The only inconvinient was that according to reception staff it was not safe to leave anything in the hotel which meant that for the 3 days we had to take a all lot of things with us in the car because we were afraid to get roubed. (From, laptops, newly shopped items ranging from electronics to personal products) I beleive this could be avoided by puting cameras on all exits of the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NunoMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Mercure Nelspruit is ideally situated to the CBD, Service, cleanliness, room size (and with a bath!) are all excellent. Unfortunately, being pensioners, it is rather too expensive for us.
Colin Nelson

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin_Debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed in Nelspruit at Mercure for one night en route to swaziland. The reception area, bar and pool area are outstanding, offering a casual and social environment. The entertainment area overlooks the pool, and although covered by a roof, is open to the warm lowveld air. Although very close to the N4, traffic noise is not a problem. It is right next to Ilanga Mall, so eat in or pop across for a meal in the mall. A variety of restaurants await. The room consisted of 2 single beds, a couch, coffee table and a writing desk. There is a small kitchenette, so self catering is possible. Bath and shower in the bathroom. We were leaving early on the following morning, before the kitchen opened, so we requested breakfast packs (take aways). These were not good, so I am unsure how to rate the in house restaurant. An overall very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Am sorry but not a good hotel at the moment..first i mad a booking by call when arrived there i was told no booking done. i was desapointed. the toilets the doors don't close...some of the stuff are rude. something must change if they want keep a good reputation...

Room Tip: you must ask to check the WC first see if doors close, the taps are working properly, Internet no working at all...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dinamite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews