We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Go To When in Nelspruit”
Review of Mugg & Bean

Mugg & Bean
Ranked #8 of 83 Restaurants in Nelspruit
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Middle East
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Always a Go To When in Nelspruit”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great for cappucinno, salad, or breakfast/brunch. They have a nice selection of breakfast items, whether a heavy British/South African (with Wors and Chalalaka) or healthy breakfast and oatmeal. Whether you sit outdoors, which is covered, or indoors, it's clean and trendy looking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    73
    25
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Level Contributor
136 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Irritating waitresses”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Slow to seat you but quick to get the tip. Had to request to see if meal ready - which of course it was.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kuzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazyview, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always Good”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We eat at the mugg and bean quiet often, never had a bad experience. Food excelent and lovely choices. Relaxing atmosphere. Will be back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoedspruit, Limpopo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good breakfast venue and light meals for lunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The coffee is always of a high standard and the owner run place has a watchfull eye on all that is going on, hence the excellent service. We have never had a bad experience here, so you can be assured of the same high standard of food and service, which counts in my books.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank HappyChappie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Decent Food but Poor QA/QC”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We ate at the location in the Crossings Center and have eaten there several times in the past. Overall the food is not bad, a bit heavy to eat there too often but you can develop an expectation for what you will get. The food and quality were much better a couple years ago; it seems to be falling down a bit recenly.

Several meals we have eaten there have been quite good although on our last two trips we found very long hairs in our food. Gross. Probably won't be going back for awhile.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adamurican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Mugg & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing