We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Burgersfort, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and our 10month old daughter went there for a weekend stay. The entrance is really beautiful, I just found the parking a bit odd. The guests booking the more expensive rooms could park next to the entrance and the standard room (which is actually as expensive as other hotels in the area's exec rooms) guests had to park waaayyyyy down and walk all the way up a steep hill road. Then you get to the entrance and have to go up a set of more or less 80 stairs. So you are really out of breath when you eventually get to the reception. The staff is really helpful and show you around the lovely building. It really is a beautiful place. The room we stayed in had a shower only but it's fine if you only stay one night. They have 5course dinners which was not expensive and really nice, again the staff was very helpful. Overall I would recommend this place to executive business travelers. I would not recommend the place to elderly or disabled persons because the stairs is just too much.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rozanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    65
    29
    16
    2
See reviews for
81
121
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had an amazing time in this beautiful Italian inspired hotel. The room was incredible and all of the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was great but dinner could have been missed. We will definitely be back and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were given a tour of the property and all of the rooms were very nice, but we stayed in the honey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaLaPeN02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This trip was a bit of business and a little bit of play! The warm welcome on arrival was just the start excellent service, wonderful food and a lovely comfortable room. Drinks on the terrace next to the pool was another highlight! This will be our accommodation of choice when next visiting the area! Thanks to the team!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Kruger. The room was acceptable, the staff were friendly and helpful but I would say the food quality, for an establishment at this level was disappointing. I would stay here again, I just wouldn't eat dinner there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Circumnavigator222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I would come back and recommend this place any time!
Staff was friendly, place is awesome, and very restful.
Food was good but breakfast buffet could be improved.
Has many areas, the bonfire area, the bar lounge, the pool, the patio, all we're great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arnoldh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordview, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

good reception on our arrival , excellent staff and very helpful, clean rooms, peaceful, awesome food. Rooms were what we hoped for. What you see on their website is exactly what you get. Teboho & Mpho Mhlambi .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teboho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for only 1 night after spending a wonderful time in Kruger Park on Safari (read my other reviews). After a streanous drive we arrived around 1PM and were immediately ready for check in. Each room has a designated car park, which is a welcome bonus. The property is kind of hidden, at the end of a small rode, you continue on a smaller path up a steep hill until you reach the mansion, they will open the gate for you and you can drive in. Looked very secure :)

The Villa is massive and beautiful at the same time. After hiking up quite a lot of stairs to the "lobby" you are immediately inside the big compound, which consists of multiple relax and lounge areas, and a very nice pool in the center, the rooms are located around the pool and so are the eating / dinning / bar areas. Everything looks terrific and beautful, like from a movie, and you can easily spend the day just relaxing within the villa. One suggestion would be to get actually covers / pillows for the 2 very nice loungers next to the pool, we were very surprised when being told they didn't have any.

The room was very nice, with high ceilings ( at least 3 meter), a comfortable bed and nice washroom (not suited for more than 1 person). The only negative for our room was that it's located directly along the walk way around the pool and everyone could easily glimps inside when walking past. Of course you have curtains, but who wants to close them on a beautiful summer day.

We didn't get to test the included breakfast as we had to checkout early for our flight, but the personal was very helpful and we were able to do so the evening before, just dropping the keys when leaving.

The only weird thing was when they told us they had no bread to be served with the dinner when we asked, but then there was a big selection being prepared for breakfast when we left. We had dinner and it was so so, nothing to rave about, fish came with bones and was uncomfortable to eat.

In summary however, a very pleasant short stay in Nelspruit, 30 minutes away from the airport, it's a good place for a stop over, but next time we would probably choose something a bit closer to the airport.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Stay: 1 Night
When: January 2014
Room: Luxury Room
Price: 150 SGD (120 USD)
Breakfast included - YES
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
EXTRA GOOD:
+ Beautiful Hotel Compound and Pool
+ Rooms

BAD:
- Dinner Staff could be a bit more motivated

Room Tip: Try not to get room 1 as its located directly next to the pool, and most peple will walk by the door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngryAngMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.6 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#7 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.5 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Promenade
Best Western Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vita Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Property: La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Address: 21 Klipspringer St, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Vita Nelspruit 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Nelspruit surrounded by nature reserves yet only five minutes from the Central Business District is the "The Villa Life". An elegant Tuscan mansion with high ceilings, stone walls and complete facilities appointed with the finest furnishings surrounded by beautiful gardens and with excellent privacy and security. Here weekenders, business & holiday guests enjoy the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of lodge style living in the middle of the small but vibrant city of Nelspruit.La Villa Vita offers the perfect combination - the ambiance of a guest house with the amenities of a small boutique hotel. We invite you to enjoy the fire place in the Cocktail Lounge, a sun downer on the Bonfire Patio, a business meeting in the small Meeting Room, the gourmet dinners in the Grand Hall Room or a private dinner in the Piano Room - maybe even with your own private pianist. Or just relax under an umbrella at the Pool Garden. All the facilities are for guests' exclusive enjoyment with excellent service all around. Stretch out next to the pool while being served your favourite drink, stroll in the exquisite gardens or go for a leisurely hike in the surrounding nature reserves. Get your pulse racing on the treadmill or with the free weights in the gym. Ask for a private dinner and Jacuzzi on the Sundowner Patio or just kick back and relax on a couch on the Pool Patio - perhaps with a magazine or book from the small library. Like to have your own bush braai experience? Then ask about the Boma a short walk from the main building. Whatever you prefer, we know that our accommodation will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your La Villa Vita Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing