We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria
1 review
“Most comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I absolutely loved this place.

The accommodation is comfortable, luxurious......the food is out of this world and the surroundings - thumbs up!

The personal service provided and general attitude of personnel are professional and commendable.

You'd be missing out on a very special experience if you don't stay at La Villa Vita!

I would recommend La Villa Vita to anyone travelling to Nelspruit.

Room Tip: Room 4 - Excellent view, spacious, luxurious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    62
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
76
112
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A perfect destination on a busy busy trip - so nice to check in, kick off my shoes and get working on my email. Beautiful rooms, you were really thinking about everything! Food was perfect. When we asked for normal batteries that was even attended to! Love the style, love the decor - will definitely be back for business and pleasure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Unfortunately we could only get a booking for 1 night as it was fully booked the following day. We would stay for 10 nights next time as the setting is Beautiful, the service is impeccable, the meals were scrumptiously delicious and we will recommend La Villa Vita to everyone we see!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Grant1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This was a beautiful place with lots of potential with nice comfortable rooms. Just beware of leaving valuables in room as money was taken out of my wallet during the turn down service in the evening while we were at dinner. On checkout the next morning when I reported the stolen money (which I am 100% sure about as I stopped at the ATM on my way to the Hotel) I was told it would be investigated and they would contact me with findings, no attempt has been made to contact me to date. This is very disappointing as I put off writing a bad review giving them time to at least apologize if nothing else. Also the pre booked Jacuzzi was barely warm so we could not utilize it at all yet were charged for it anyway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jantivanzyl, Owner at La Villa Vita Nelspruit, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Anita B,

Thank you for your visit to our small hotel and taking time to comment on the experience. We are happy to see that you found the place beautiful and the rooms nice and comfortable. La Villa Vita Nelspruit has indeed become quite popular. We are now changing one of the rooms into a “King’s Room” which would be something truly special.

Regarding the possible event of theft: Our manager mistakenly thought that you were Not entirely convinced that the cash was indeed left open in the room. She notified me about the complaint but we obviously had no way to determine if the staff that conducted the turn-down took the three hundred odd rand, or if this was an honest mistake by our valued guest. Seeing that this was the first ever such occurrence we could not do much about the matter other than to again press on staff to ask guests to put valuables in their safes! (One is provided in each room). What else could we truly do under these circumstances? To fire a longstanding staff member after the first ever such occurrence on the word of an unknown person would be truly without conscious. No, the only mistake I think we made is not calling you, our valued guest, to provide feedback on the matter after the event. Not following up with our valued guests about such a negative occurrence was an inexcusable error on our part for which I strongly reprimanded our management and for which I herewith submit our sincere apologies.

Yours faithfully
Janti (& Karen) van Zyl
Owners
+27 83 454 4954
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in June and unfortunately found the place very average. The rooms were ok, with windows that opened out to the courtyard, one evening there were people partying till the early hours in the open courtyard, so we didn't get much sleep. Luckily we read the tripadvisor reviews beforehand warning us that the place was hard to find, because it is. We mentioned this to the manager and suggested signage where the street starts rather than half way up the driveway.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank estherMaputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at La Villa Vita the night before we drove to Sabi Sands. What a beautiful property. Our room was wonderful and we so enjoyed sitting outside enjoying the beautiful grounds. We had a drink in the bar before dinner and the two gentlemen (Willie and a young man, who unfortunately we can't remember his name) who waited on us were wonderful. We so enjoyed our conversation with them, plus their service was over the top. They also served us at dinner which made our evening even more special. La Villa Vita is a place we will never forget - beautiful and so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DickandKathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this accomodation twice in Nelspruit. The rooms are luxurious and large. The service by the staff is top notch. There is parting in the garage if you choose the premier room. There is a fridge and aircon in the rooms. We spend time lazing around venue as it relaxing. We spent time sitting at the lounge and pool area. It is a luxury stay with a great view of a mountain. The location is not far from the shopping mall and the panorama route and the caves.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the premier room twice. The room is generous in size with a large shower and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VimalSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelspruit
1.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.7 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#9 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
8.8 mi away
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
Belgrace Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in White River
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheppard Boutique
Sheppard Boutique
#4 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.6 mi away
Town Lodge Mbombela
Town Lodge Mbombela
#6 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Villa Vita Nelspruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Villa Vita Nelspruit

Property: La Villa Vita Nelspruit
Address: 21 Klipspringer St, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — La Villa Vita Nelspruit 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the middle of Nelspruit surrounded by nature reserves yet only five minutes from the Central Business District is the "The Villa Life". An elegant Tuscan mansion with high ceilings, stone walls and complete facilities appointed with the finest furnishings surrounded by beautiful gardens and with excellent privacy and security. Here weekenders, business & holiday guests enjoy the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of lodge style living in the middle of the small but vibrant city of Nelspruit.La Villa Vita offers the perfect combination - the ambiance of a guest house with the amenities of a small boutique hotel. We invite you to enjoy the fire place in the Cocktail Lounge, a sun downer on the Bonfire Patio, a business meeting in the small Meeting Room, the gourmet dinners in the Grand Hall Room or a private dinner in the Piano Room - maybe even with your own private pianist. Or just relax under an umbrella at the Pool Garden. All the facilities are for guests' exclusive enjoyment with excellent service all around. Stretch out next to the pool while being served your favourite drink, stroll in the exquisite gardens or go for a leisurely hike in the surrounding nature reserves. Get your pulse racing on the treadmill or with the free weights in the gym. Ask for a private dinner and Jacuzzi on the Sundowner Patio or just kick back and relax on a couch on the Pool Patio - perhaps with a magazine or book from the small library. Like to have your own bush braai experience? Then ask about the Boma a short walk from the main building. Whatever you prefer, we know that our accommodation will evoke both luxury and style and leave you wanting to return soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your La Villa Vita Nelspruit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing