We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Choice”

Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$132.74*
and up
Kruger Park Safari: Guided Day Tour from Nelspruit
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kruger Flexi tours based in Nelspruit is the gateway to Mozambique,Swaziland,and world famous Kruger Park.We offer tours from one day to three days,we sleep inside Kruger Park,as well as seeing the world famous Blyde canyon.We cater for all budgets and all travels requirements.So check out this great young tour company with your host the lengendary Crazy Dave
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 17, 2013

When you are actually thinking about doing this Tour - just do it, it is so value-for-Money.
Dave, the Guide, will entertain you while he do his best to spot all the animals. His is also a very good cook and you will enjoy the braai that he mades, also for vegetarians!!!

Thank Wetterfee030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Than you . I am happy we could make Kruger a great experience for you,and cooking for veggies is fun. Hope the rest of your time in South Africa was as good as Kruger. Thanks again. Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crazy dave"
in 12 reviews
"old vic"
in 12 reviews
"blyde river canyon"
in 12 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 6 reviews
"pancakes"
in 5 reviews
"mountain range"
in 2 reviews
"delicious braai"
in 2 reviews
"god's window"
in 5 reviews
"the lion king"
in 2 reviews
"vast knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"lisbon falls"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 5 reviews
"south africa"
in 7 reviews
"two days"
in 6 reviews
"panorama tour"
in 4 reviews
"amazing days"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

98 - 102 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

My sister and I stayed with Dave and Bella of Kruger Flexi tours and had a great experience overall. They were both incredibly nice, hospitable and very helpful. They went above and beyond expectations; Dave took us on a few safaris through Kruger National park and he was excellent at spotting the animals very far in the distance. He also knew the best times to try to see certain animals, we saw 4 of the big 5. When we stayed in the park we ended up getting a free upgrade for our accommodations and it turned out to be lovely. Dave also made us great meals and always made a point to keep good conversation and laughs going.

All in all we had such an amazing experience with him and Kruger Flexi tours and would highly recommend it!

Thank BrittanyMiller87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks
Thanks for taking time to write a review.
It was a great pleasure to show you Kruger you and your sister were great company.
I enjoyed the tour just as much as you so a big thank you.
Hope Mozambique was great
Crazy Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We can't say enough about our safari in Kruger. A great deal of why it went so well comes from the 15 years of experience Dave has in running them. He, Ted, and Theo did a tremendous job guiding, explaining, and looking out for us. We had delicious grilled lunches at picnic spots in the park, as well as surprisingly tasty and elaborate dinners in Lower Sabie camp where we stayed. If you can, stay in the canvas tent-cabins with the en suite baths and fabulous hot showers. Ours camp with the nicest large gecko! Most of all, our trip was made memorable by the animals, animals, animals! We felt as if we saw them all! Dave, Ted, and Theo are able to spot sleeping rhinos at a distance in the early morning mist! We were continually amazing by their knowledge of the wildlilfe, large and small, and their ability to spot them. The most rare animals we saw were three wild dogs trotting and playing along a sandy bank of the Sabie River. A leopard walking out of the bush in front of us during one of our early morning drive. Twice a large herd of elephants walked across the road where we were. A cackle of hyenas tracked a herd of impala before crossing the road in front and behind us. We watched a tower of 14 giraffes eating in the trees just of the road. And so much more like wildebeest, zebra, fish eagles, etc. !! The night time drives with the open air Lower Sabie safari trucks felt a bit long (3 hours), but we did see a leopard, a very large night owl, civets, a white tailed mongoose, a small green chameleon, and porcupines, as well as larger mammals and antelopes. Cold, but fun!

Thank Saleem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review.
It was a great pleasure to show you these animals and our wonderful park
Your family made the trip,it was a pleasure to be in good company and I am sure that is why we were so lucky with the great sightings.
Hope you enjoy your time in Cinsta
Thanks Crazy Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We decided to go on the 3 countries in 8 days tour as a finale to our 5 month round the world trip. Despite all the amazing experiences we had, this tour was one of our favourites! Dave was an incredible tour guide, who showed great passion in everything we did which made the trip so special. All the sights we saw were amazing, and Dave knew all the best spots to go to. Kruger was an incredible experience that I would recommend to everyone, but going with Dave made it even better! He told us so many interesting facts about the park and the animals and managed to find us 7 male lions!!! Our time in Mozambique and Swaziland was also fantastic with Dave taking us to such a variety of places, but all were well worth the visit. The value for money was great as it really was a trip of a lifetime! The food provided was delicious, Dave truly knows how to cook a good braii! We wish we could do it all again, and have encouraged all our friends and family to do the same trip, and we will always remember the funny, special, amazing time we spent on those 8 days with Dave!

Thank Fayeandreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thanks for taking time to write a review.
It was a great pleasure to show you these three wonderful countries and to Eat so well with good company.
I cracked by ribs on this trip and thanks to the two of you made it back safely thank you for a wonderful 8 days.
Crazy Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The "old vic" is a converted house with dorm style rooms and a shared kitchen. The host "Crazy Dave" used to run a restaurant and is an outstanding cook. We took a 3 day/2 night tour of Kruger led by Dave. Trip was a delight with fantastic views and comfortable lodging inside kruger. Dave brought along everything in a trailer behind the SUV, including food and wine. The SUV seated six passengers and Dave was the most patient host and knowledgeable guide.

1  Thank the b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krugerandmore, Owner at Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for all the wonderful things you have said about me.My job is easy as I enjoy it and what a great pleasure it is to show you Kruger and cook for you.Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Kruger Flexi Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing