We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beetleloop Guest House
Ranked #4 of 69 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Amazing, relaxing, great, beautiful....it was so good that I just wanted to stay there and never leave....loved it....the owners are very friendly, and helpfull....care and beauty are in the detaills.....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dario V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
58
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We love staying here. Beautiful surroundings and comfortable setting. You are well cared for. Breakfasts are lovely and the decor boasts some of the most beautiful carvings. We recommend staying here often

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Wow where to start....We decided to spend New Years in Nelspruit on our recent road trip and accommodation had to be nothing short of tranquil and homely. Nestled in the lush lowveld vegetation we found Beetleloop Guest House. The booking was done seamlessly by Jonathan and upon arrival we were checked into the Brown Room. The location of the guesthouse, cleanliness of the room, neat garden was everything we had hoped for....including the subtle artifacts throughout the house each with an exciting story to tell.

Then there was the cherry on top, the hospitality provided by Jonathan! We have no words to describe how he made the trip so much more memorable. Thank you so much! We will be passing by soon.

Room Tip: The tree houses are just as awesome as the brown room so book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nicely tucked away and surrounded by lush vegetation, the house and grounds are very beautiful and full of interesting artifacts. We loved the rooms and the kids certainly made the most out of the swimming pool. Breakfast and dinner were very good and everyone was really friendly and ever so helpful. Good place to stay if you prefer to feel like a welcome guest rather than just a customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the Bettleloop for a family reunion! The rooms were clean and our "log cabin" was very tranquil! The staff was amazing, Jonathan was always there to help, to make tea and coffee. We really enjoyed the breakfast and everyone was so accommodating to all our needs and requests! They went above and beyond on every aspect and made us feel at home and like family! I would highly recommend the bettleloop for couples and/or families! Can't wait to come back when we next visit SA!

Room Tip: The cabins outside the house are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueskygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Swaziland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

A fantastic welcoming place located in a beautiful serene area. The views are therapeutic for a getaway. Rooms are lit and very clean. The hosts are warm and engaging. Breakfast menu is exotic................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sipho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at Beetleloop and the experience was fantastic. The room was very neat and spacious - and the extra length king size bed was a luxury. The service was great - and Jonathan in particular was very helpful and always keen to assist. Many thanks - we'll be back!

Room Tip: The Fisherman's cottage is larger and is self catering, provides lots of privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoliaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
3.1 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 69 in Nelspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zebrina Guesthouse
Zebrina Guesthouse
#7 of 69 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 69 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beetleloop Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetleloop Guest House

Property: Beetleloop Guest House
Address: 25 Beetleloop St | Extention 21, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beetleloop Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, yet nestling on the border of a nature reserve, Beetleloop Guest house in Nelspruit will captivate your senses with its serene beauty and relaxed African ambience. The wooden chalets blend beautifully into the surrounding bush. Here you will find tranquillity and peace. Indigenous trees attract a wide variety of birds, ensuring a fascinating and relaxing experience for the avid bird watcher. Small mammals like porcupine, mongoose and small antelope may also make an appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beetleloop Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing