We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Beetleloop Experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beetleloop Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beetleloop Guest House
Ranked #4 of 70 Nelspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sugarland, Texas 77379 Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Beetleloop Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent two weeks at Beetleloop and were treated like family! The rooms were clean, well equipped and serviced daily. Off street and secure parking as well as added security at night was reassuring. Breakfast choices were plentiful and delicious and all tastes were catered for. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and obliging, and every requirement was attended to promptly and cheerfully, We have no hesitation in recommending Beetleloop with the utmost confidence.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John&Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
56
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We were passing through Nelspruit on our way to Kruger and Mozambique and stopped in at Beetleloop. Our overnight stay was absolutely amazing, we had the best service even on Easter Morning! Plenty of room for the kids to run around and explore. Our host was amazing and made us feel at home. The rooms were comfortable and the bed was great. The best place to stay in Nelspruit (maybe in all of SA?)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjcameron11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

After the usual disappointment of staying at guesthouses Beetleloop was a refreshing experience. Situated in a beautiful part of Nelspruit against a small river it was quiet and peaceful. As I was in Nelspruit on business I really enjoyed this. I stayed in the Treetop unit with a view over the garden and river. This unit is fully equipped with an enormous bed and is very private. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay – they even arranged braai packs from the local Spar for us so that we could have a nice braai outside at the fire pit close to the river. I can really recommend Beetleloop for a business or private stay over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanWolmarans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you! Beetleloop Guest House aims to tailor an overnight experience to fulfil every guest's individual requirements - Rina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this property because it was close to my relatives whom we wanted to visit. We had read some good reviews, but I've learned from experience not to get my hopes up too much...

When we arrived, with the help of some excellent directions from the guesthouse owners, all was very quiet... eventually we found a member of the cleaning staff who was very friendly and found the owners. Check in was quick and easy and we were shown our room...

WOW! It was beautiful! We stayed in the Fisherman's Cabin and it was far more spacious than I was expecting. The sofa bed was already made up for my two children, and the towels were laid out in gorgeous shapes which made me feel more Four Seasons than B&B!

Beds were comfortable. Air conditioning worked. Huge bath and separate shower. Complimentary toiletries, bath towels, robes and swimming towels were included. Items such as washing up liquid and tea towels were provided in the kitchenette. They even provided anti-mosquito spray/lotion. We didn't want for anything.

The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The view from the private veranda was of the nature reserve on the hill opposite, and although it is on the outskirts of a city it felt very tranquil and restful.

We booked breakfast for the first morning as it was my birthday and we hadn't yet bought groceries. Unfortunately there was a mix-up and they were not expecting us, and they were not cooking breakfast for anyone else that day either. However, they were very apologetic and in 10 minutes served us the most amazing spread of fruits, granola, yoghurt, omelettes, toast, etc. We were treated like kings.

We only had 5 days there before moving on to Kruger and other parts but every other place we stayed was a disappointment in comparison to the wonderful comforts of Beetleloop, even the luxury 5 star hotel we 'treated' ourselves to on our last two nights in SA...

We enjoyed a visit from a large troop of local vervet monkeys, some carrying tiny babies which enchanted my children. We also saw a large (harmless) green snake, lots of birds, and a HUGE iguana type thing (1.5 metres?)... Fascinating for the kids.

I noticed someone else wrote about extortionate extra charges for things. I can't comment because we didn't use WiFi or have laundry done. The breakfast I seem to remember was a little expensive, but it was so well presented and delicious, that I don't have a problem with paying for such fantastic service.

We would definitely choose Beetleloop again next time we go to visit my Nelspruit relatives. It was perfect for us, like a self-catering apartment, in beautiful gardens. We could come and go as we pleased. It was quiet and relaxing, and we felt so welcome it was like it was our home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a nice guesthouse, calm, safe and with a wonderful garden,a nice terrace and a little pool. The chalets are well equipped, the beds are comfortable, big showers and a nice veranda.

But:

Although the price of this B&B is in the upper region of Nelspruit, we were really disappointed about extra charges for WiFi - 9,00 Euros a day just to check your emails? They do have a Wifi installed but refused to give us the code, so we had to buy access through a provider. Simply not acceptable for a 4 star B&B !

Breakfast:

First time breakfast had to be ordered separately and was not included in the rate - fine, but why do they charge the double for a breakfast, if you compare their price to the prices of nice (!) restaurants nearby???

Laundry:

Shure you have to pay for laundry service, no complaints here - but - prices like Hilton, Miami????

So, a wonderful place to stay in Nelspruit but these nasty charges gave us a bad feeling. So sad...

Jürgen

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juergen2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina1956, Owner at Beetleloop Guest House, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Jurgen,
We really appreciate your feedback and rely on such comments to better our service. As a result of customer feedback we are nominted as a National Finalist in the AA Quality Assured Accommodation programme - 2012. However we would like to point out the following:-
* Wi-Fi :- during your stay we changed internet providers and was waiting for FREE coupons to be delivered. Our Desktop were offered to you guys at no cost.
* One couple were upgraded to our Excutive Room (Tree Top cabin) at no additional cost
* Breakfast:- Our breakfast selection consist of a variety of 27 items and is optional extra. Due to the beauty of the Lowveld Area, guests sometime prefer to rather have breakfast at one of the surrounding nature attractions and wide variety of restaurants close by.
* Laudry services offered are competative to other 4 star establishments.
Warm regards to the rest of your family.

Rina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

A wonderful experience, most beautiful city and guest house. Very friendly staff and absolute value for money. Will definitely go back soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

beetleloop is for everyone, from business trip to leisure, and if you like nature you are going to like seeing birds, monkeys as well as a beautiful hill view.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bongekile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
BEST WESTERN Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 70 in Nelspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Zebrina Guesthouse
Zebrina Guesthouse
#7 of 70 in Nelspruit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 70 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beetleloop Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetleloop Guest House

Property: Beetleloop Guest House
Address: 25 Beetleloop St | Extention 21, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beetleloop Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, yet nestling on the border of a nature reserve, Beetleloop Guest house in Nelspruit will captivate your senses with its serene beauty and relaxed African ambience. The wooden chalets blend beautifully into the surrounding bush. Here you will find tranquillity and peace. Indigenous trees attract a wide variety of birds, ensuring a fascinating and relaxing experience for the avid bird watcher. Small mammals like porcupine, mongoose and small antelope may also make an appearance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beetleloop Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing