We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience of a lifetime”
Review of Leaves Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leaves Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I visited Leaves some time ago for business. i decided to stay a few days longer to rest and spoil myself at the spa. The experience was awesome from the start. I was received by friendly yet professional staff. The room was spacious, exceptionally clean but still warm and homely. I enjoyed dinner of 5 star quality which was served in the comfort of my room. The linen was crisp white and of the best quality I ever found in a guest house. The only negative I can mention is the fact that the neighbours were busy moving/relocating resulting in some minor noises till about 21h30 - nothing too serious though.

I can HIGHLY recommend Leaves - it was a pleasant surprise and the establishment's website does not do justice to the real thing - Better than advertised!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 288 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Breakfasts never vary, no buffet, very average. Rooms are nice, sometimes noisy. Have to book if you want to eat dinner. Gates have broken on more than one occasion. Service slow at times and feel like management need to be more involved. Have to check in before you can park. Very frustrating.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Liezel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful and well appointed place to stay. Very well looked after and Tania is such a pleasant person- please keep it up
Although it is in a surburb it is so tranquil and secluded it feels like it is far away - very peaceful. It is actually a lot more beautiful than the pictures suggest

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Semano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The stay was excellent in general. The amenities were excellent. The bathroom was excellent, and the room was spacious and inviting. A great overall experience. Definitely coming back.
There was a dead rat in one of the outside areas but that was promptly cleared away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My overall impression of Leaves is very good. The staff are friendly and and helpful. Tania and Lucy make you feel at home.
The only issues I had were to do with my expectations. I expected free WI-FI in a 5 star establishment, and expect that the outdoor Jacuzzi would be available free to guests. These things I could have asked up front of course :-). There was an issue with the neighbours dog barking at night, but again I must say the staff handled this well. (Chris... you da man :-))
Thanks again guys,
Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alvin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Thank you for the pleasant stay, we loved so much that we told everybody about it. We felt so good after we left and we actually wanted to stay longer. Nadia was so happy with the massages and said that she will drive 400 km for massages with you guys, Like she said YOU KNOW WHAT YOUR DOING

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jacquessmith15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent service rendered by Mrs Lucy, ?Surname. she has a Motherly nature, very welcoming, one feels at home away from home. The Security Guard that was on duty on the 20th august 2013, he was excellent. made feel safe, and allayed my anxiety of being away from home.
A Gold Medal should be Awarded to those two Employees, they well deserve it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bento R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.6 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#11 of 18 in Nelspruit
51 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 18 in Nelspruit
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Bundu Lodge
Bundu Lodge
#6 of 72 in Nelspruit
339 reviews
6.9 mi away
Tomjachu Bush Retreat
Tomjachu Bush Retreat
#1 of 72 in Nelspruit
210 reviews
9.9 mi away
Eco Eden Bush Lodge
Eco Eden Bush Lodge
#11 of 72 in Nelspruit
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Lodge & Spa

Address: Cnr Johanna & Halssnoer Cresent | Sonheuwel, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range: $135 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leaves Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the true 5 star experience, come to Leaves Lodge & Spa. This impressive guest house exemplifies the very best in modern architecture and offers fifteen spacious bedrooms, each with its own private balcony. Built on a granite dome you can enjoy the breathtaking views from your room over the ancient indigenous African bush and a murmuring mountain stream that runs through lush gardens - a birding hot spot with a relaxing walk in the nature reserve.The day spa is nestled in nature next to the river and offers you a wide range of facial and body treatments by our qualified therapists - truly a must for every person who is content with only the best. We pride ourselves in the wide range of personal yet professional services that we offer to cater for all your individual needs. For the weary traveler a home-style dinner can be served on a tray in the privacy of your room. A scrumptious breakfast is included in your stay. The up-market, fully serviced board room accommodates thirty people. A variety of lunches and platters are served. Leaves Lodge & Spa is also the ideal venue for special and intimate functions. The lodge is ideally situated for day trips - the world famous Kruger National Park, the Blyde River Canyon, Pilgrims Rest, Barberton, Aventura Resorts, Swaziland and Maputo are within easy range. The lodge is near the CBD, private hospital, restaurants, shopping centres and the KMI airport. The staff will assist in arranging and advising on any of the above mentioned excursions. A chauffeur service is available on request. Indeed, Leaves Lodge & Spa, with its relaxed and peaceful atmosphere, offers the perfect retreat from a hectic and stressful life-style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leaves Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing