We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, ambiance and spa”
Review of Leaves Lodge & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leaves Lodge & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Awesome staff, ambiance and spa”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My mom had an awesome time for Mother's Day. I ordered flowers and Lucy at the Lodge made sure they were prepared in the room before her arrival. They pulled all the stops to make this day so special.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fadzai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    57
    33
    12
    14
See reviews for
33
77
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stay over at Leaves guesthouse 3 nights every month! Its in a beautiful location.All their rooms are modern and lovely to stay in!! They have very friendly staff to make your stay even more enjoyable! Their breakfast and dinners are to die for! !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eksteen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My business trip was booked very last minute and this was the only place that had a room available. How lucky for me. I arrived after a long drive to be greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. I was then taken to my beautiful room and served a lovely dinner. I would have proffered dinner in the dinning room, nonetheless it was delicious. Breakfast too was very good and overall my stay was amazing! the views are truly amazing and the area so quite!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the Wisteria room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This lodge was visited for the spa treatments not for an overnight stay. The views are as advertised on their websites, amazing overlooking a natural park with a small stream going through it and relaxing for natural habitat spa treatments. The therapists were very friendly and very knowledgeable on their product offerings as well as showed us around the property indicating whatelse it had to offer eg functions for intimate weddings and birthday celebration events. I can recommend the foot massage which is simply divine!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nkuli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My mom and I had the oppertunity to spend 3 days at Leaves Lodge. We felt so welcome thanks to all the friendly staff. The rooms are well serviced and very comfortable. The view was absolutely amazing and I had a stroll down to the waterfall. So beautifull and quiet. Also had an amazing spa session. One of the best massages I've ever had. Thanks to all the staff for a wonderfull time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marijke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival and had a wonderful stay. The owners and staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn’t do enough for us to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable. Our room was great and very comfortable.

Do spoil yourself and enjoy the spa – we did and loved it, a nice relaxing experience.

It was indeed exactly what we needed for a romantic break on our trek through South Africa with Leave Lodge being a highly recommended and very luxurious stay.

We’ll definitely come again when we return to South Africa and will definitely stay longer.
Many Thanks to Thys and his team for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpumalanga
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My boyfriend & I had the opportunity to stay at the lodge this weekend of the 22-24 March 2013. we would like to say just what a great time we had and the lodge is a very relaxing beautiful place. the breakfast was delicious and well served by the ladies.
I will trully make it a point to book in the near future.

regards;
Innocentia & Papi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Innocentia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nelspruit hotels
1.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Nelspruit
1.9 mi away
Mercure Nelspruit
Mercure Nelspruit
#8 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Promenade
Best Western Hotel Promenade
#13 of 19 in Nelspruit
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
La Villa Vita Nelspruit
#2 of 19 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
1.5 mi away
Loerie's Call Guest House
Loerie's Call Guest House
#1 of 71 in Nelspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Roca Guest House
La Roca Guest House
#2 of 71 in Nelspruit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leaves Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leaves Lodge & Spa

Property: Leaves Lodge & Spa
Address: Cnr Johanna & Halssnoer Cresent | Sonheuwel, Nelspruit 1200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Nelspruit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Nelspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Leaves Lodge & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the true 5 star experience, come to Leaves Lodge & Spa. This impressive guest house exemplifies the very best in modern architecture and offers fifteen spacious bedrooms, each with its own private balcony. Built on a granite dome you can enjoy the breathtaking views from your room over the ancient indigenous African bush and a murmuring mountain stream that runs through lush gardens - a birding hot spot with a relaxing walk in the nature reserve.The day spa is nestled in nature next to the river and offers you a wide range of facial and body treatments by our qualified therapists - truly a must for every person who is content with only the best. We pride ourselves in the wide range of personal yet professional services that we offer to cater for all your individual needs. For the weary traveler a home-style dinner can be served on a tray in the privacy of your room. A scrumptious breakfast is included in your stay. The up-market, fully serviced board room accommodates thirty people. A variety of lunches and platters are served. Leaves Lodge & Spa is also the ideal venue for special and intimate functions. The lodge is ideally situated for day trips - the world famous Kruger National Park, the Blyde River Canyon, Pilgrims Rest, Barberton, Aventura Resorts, Swaziland and Maputo are within easy range. The lodge is near the CBD, private hospital, restaurants, shopping centres and the KMI airport. The staff will assist in arranging and advising on any of the above mentioned excursions. A chauffeur service is available on request. Indeed, Leaves Lodge & Spa, with its relaxed and peaceful atmosphere, offers the perfect retreat from a hectic and stressful life-style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Leaves Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing