We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CHALET 404”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Entrance into the chalet which overlooks  the mountain
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Chalet with large decked patio as seen from the wooded garden
Entrance into the chalet which overlooks  the mountain
Main bathroom with bath, toilet and basin.  Soap, shampoo and other treats are included.
Second bedroom with queen bed, airconditioner, fan, cupboard and pretty view
Second bedroom with queen bed.
Second bathroom with shower, toilet and basin
Large loft room with 4 beds. Bathroom - shower, toilet and double basin. Kids delight
Loft bathroom with shower, toilet and double basin.
Balcony from loft room overlooks patio and garden where the impala and monkeys often feed.
Lounge leading onto patio
Well equipped kitchen
Comfy lounge
Spacious decked patio with comfortable outdoor furniture
Dining area, lounge open plan
Easy entertaining in well equipped kitchen
Sabi River running along the Resort
Close to all tourist spots
Monkeys enjoy the gardens as much as you will
One of the many resident hippos.
Restaurant overlooking the swimming pool area
Stunning flora and fauna
Mini carts in the childrens playground.  Trampolines, jungle gyms, snooker and chess
One of the three public swimming pools
Resident impala throughout the Resort
Safaris to the Kruger Park can be arranged.
One of the three swimming pools.  This one being a very short walk from chalet 226a.
Superb golf course.  Golf carts may be hired from the Pro shop.
Multi award winning resort
View from the Hippo HIde
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leilanie...
1 review
“CHALET 404”
Reviewed January 14, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Breena assisted me in less than 3hours. Everything was booked, we checked in the next day in the most beautiful chalet 404. We had a lovely, restful time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2019
Hello Shobna
Thank you so much for your review. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and I sincerely hope that you will be back again sometime this year. Kind regards, Breena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJH047
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 8, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Well equipped, spotlessly clean and in beautiful grounds with outstanding nature on your doorstep. One of the best holiday destinations in the world without a doubt. Loved every minute of our stay in this lovely self-catering unit in the amazing Mphumalanga province. We were there for 9 days and only scratched the surface of what the lodge and area had to offer. We will be back for sure! Thanks Breena for the effortless booking process.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2019
To dear Ruth,
I was thrilled to read your wonderful review and thank you for taking the trouble to submit one. I am delighted that both chalets were up to your satisfaction and I really look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. You are most welcome to contact me at any stage. Wishing you and your family well for 2019. Kindest regards, Breena Bick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shobna B
2 reviews
“Wow, amazing”
Reviewed January 5, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Our stay at Kruger Park Lodge was wonderful. We felt at home. Thank you to Breena BICK for this beautiful chalet.

Date of stay: January 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2019
Hello Shobna,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you stay again in the future.
Sending thanks and warm regards,
Breena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elzette M
1 review
“Very neat and spacious accommodation”
Reviewed November 1, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Golf course perfect after rains. Enjoyed our stay. Will defnitely visit again. Looking forward to next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2018
Dear Elzette,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It was a pleasure hosting you. We do hope you will soon return to chalet 226a, Shongwe Ingwe at the Kruger park lodge. Kindcregards, Breena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
785dion
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Kruger Park Lodge - Unit 226a Shongwe Inge”
Reviewed August 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic time at the resort and stayed in Unit 226a. The unit belongs to Mrs Breena Bick and is a beautiful unit with spacious accommodation for 8 people, a large patio overlooking the resort and modern finishings in the bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen. I have stayed at Kruger Park Lodge on more than 10 occasions and this is the finest unit I have stayed in.

Hoping to go back and stay there in 2019

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2018
Hi Dion,
Wow. Thank you so much for your very positive review. It would be my pleasure to have you stay in chalet 226a, Shongwe Ingwe anytime.
We do try to update our home on a regular basis.
Wishing you well and thank you for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolandi P
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is a fantastic experience from the start!!

Booking with Breena is so easy and hassle free, no issues.

Unit 226A is well equipped, spacious and the location is so peaceful.

Would recommend this to anyone who would like to just relax and get out of the city noise and experience the beautiful peaceful surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Dear Yolandi
Thank you so much for your positive comments.We are thirilled that you were so satisfied with chalet 226a. Please return as soon as possible.
Kindest regards, Breena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farhanasi...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Kruger park lodge”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at chalet number 530 and 548. Resort is excellent with activities for kids. Well kept and a pleasure to be there. Breena has always been helpful and accomodating. Will definitely book again with Breena

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Hello Firhana,
Thank you for booking chalets 530 and 546 (not548) through us. It is always a pleasure dealing with you. We hope you will continue to book and Enjoy the Resort in years to come. Sending warm regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing