We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perry's Bridge Hollow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$49
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$192
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
$369
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveler rating
248
156
33
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
156
33
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerkuka restaurantboutique hotelgrand touradjoining restaurantkruger national parktrading postawesome hotelhuge bedbreakfast was includedpool areagroup tourthe hotel receptionrestaurants and shopsrooms are largethe entire staffon site restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 446 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was staying over in Hazyview for business, which I guess would be very different to the vast majority of their guests, going or coming from Kruger. The first time I stayed here was a few years ago when it was very new and they have maintained the facilities in good order. The rooms are big, very clean, tastefully decorated with a nice patio overlooking the gardens. It is in walking distance (2 minutes) from three restaurants and a few 'curio' which is very convenient. Because I had to leave at 06h30 the next morning for the airport (which is at least a 45 minute drive away, so take this into account for planning) they prepared a packed breakfast and had it delivered to my room while I was having dinner- nice touch! The only downside to the location is that you do get a bit of a traffic noise, despite the rooms being quite far away from the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for posting your comments on Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We are so glad that you came back to visit us. Something that is very high on our priority list is to maintain our property and surrounds. We want to make our guests stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.
Our property is located conveniently close to all the attractions of the area and has easy access to the main road so with this convenience some traffic noise is unfortunately part of it. But like you said, it is not overwhelming or distracting.
Hopefully we can welcome you back here soon, on business or holiday.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights while doing a self drive at Kruger and on our way to a private reserve further north.

The road from the south is being reconstructed and a slow bumpy detour is part of the drive. Fortunately we had come out of Kruger at the Numbi gate and only has about 4-5 miles of the mess.

The place is located on R40 just north of the intersection to go to the Phabeni gate at Kruger. We arrived just at dark and checked in at the reception office. as mentioned by others it's a little odd that is separated from the individual rooms by another building full of tourist activities. Our room was at the very furthest point from the reception area.

This was good that the traffic noise was still noticeable from time to time but greatly reduced. On the other hand it was quite a trek to the office since that was the only location where wifi was available.
The room was fine, but could have used a few more outlets with all the electronics people now use.

Also the wifi was not very accessible being located in the reception area. There was only one two person wicker bench available to sit.

We left first thing each day in the morning and didn't return until dark. We found the Italian Resteraunt on the same property had wifi and great food. So each night after getting in from the road we choose to eat dinner there and would use the comfort of the Resteraunt with food and drink while we accessed there wifi.

If visiting the area again to see Kruger we probably would stay again due to the convenience.

Two things would be nice: wifi in the rooms and more noticeable security since our room was at the far end of the property overlooking a large grassy and treed ravine

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 19Mark55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us.
We are working on a solution for the reception area to be closer to the hotel rooms. We hope to start that project soon. Also in the plans is to get the Wi-Fi signal all the way to the rooms.
Kuka, the hotel restaurant, also have Wi-Fi signal and offer a wide variety food and drinks to choose from.
You mentioned security on the property and we do have 24 hour security at the hotel. They patrol the property and are there to keep all safe. You can rest assured that you are in good hands at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.

We sincerely hope that you come and visit us again in the near future and hopefully see the changes to come.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from a great 12 day trip to South Africa with one of the highlights being our stay at Perrys Bridge Hollow in Hazyview. The hotel is located a few minutes from Kruger National Park, which was the purpose of our visit. The rooms are large and the double doors opened on to a nice patio overlooking the pool.Our room was equipped with air conditioning, a ceiling fan, flat screen TV and both an inside and outside shower. WIFI is available in both the lobby and several of the nearby resturants. The local shopping mall is just a 15 minute walk away. The entire staff did an outsatnding job the entire time we were there, keeping us informed during an afternoon power outage and letting us know that they would be replacing our bathroom towels just as soon as they had been returned from the laundry, which they promptly did. Kruger is such a large game reserve that it would take several visits to see it all and not if, but when we return, we will definately make Perrys Bridge Hollow our hotel choice again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markandrobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of the hotel is perfect, like you said, for visiting the Kruger and all the other places of interest in the area.
Thank you also for mentioning our staff. We all strive to make our guests’ stay most memorable and comfortable.
We would love to welcome you back here at Perry’s Bridge as soon as you can visit us again. Please remember to ask for the same room number that you had with the great view.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The check-in was easy, the room was clean and the hotel was very quiet as its out of season now. They were also very accommodating when we asked for a packed breakfast so that we could leave early in the morning for Kruger. We expressly chose Perry's Bridge Hollow because we knew the area well and also know that its very close to Phabeni Gate. The road is good and entry into Kruger is quick from that gate - no long queues either. What we really liked was the extremely long vanity in the bathroom - so much space - what a treat! The outside shower is always a big attraction for me - I associate that with being in the bush - maybe when we go back for a visit in the summer I'll get to use it. The only downside was the noise from the air brakes of the 26 wheelers going past Perry's Bridge. The good news is that only some of the trucks choose this route. There are other routes. If it had been summer we would have had the air conditioner on and wouldn't have heard them.

Room Tip: Ask for the row of rooms furthest away from the road
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bongitole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the extra space. I do agree, the outside shower is very lovely. During the winter though, it is nice to use during the day.
Unfortunately the amount of trucks taking this route have increased over the past few months. We would love for you to come back in the summer.
Thank you and see you soon.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Despite the road which was scary a bit, when we reached to the hotel we found such a nice hosts in the hotel. Sipho the big guy did a great job with Karin in the planning and expressing the attractions around the place. I really thank them both so much about the warm hospitality and the guidelines they gave us. Also I want to emphasis and appreciate how faithful is both of our hosts when they returned to us some refund of some of the visits after checking the price again. I'm looking forward to visit that place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakim1799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for posting your comments.
We are all pleased that you had such a wonderful experience here at Perry’s Bridge, even after the scary road. Thank you also for mentioning Sipho and Karin, they are really wonderful.
It would be great if you can come back and visit us again. You are always welcome.

Kind regards
The Perry’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews