We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standout place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standout place!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were more than pleased with our stay at Perry's Bridge Hollow. We reserved this place "blind" meaning we didn't know what to expect. What a wonderful surprise! The rooms are spacious - especially the bathrooms, and it's surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Innocent, one of the reservation staff, and the hotel manager were gracious and helpful. Another bonus is that it's located next to an excellent restaurant - Kuka. A really standout place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horatio319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience here at Perry’s Bridge Hollow. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel. We hope that you can come and stay with us again soon. Thank you and we hope you enjoyed our beautiful country.
Kind regards,
The Perry’s team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    136
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
62
184
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I would highly recommend Perry's Bridge Hollow to anyone visiting Kruger National Park and Blyde River Canyon / God's Window. The hotel is charming with spacious and clean rooms. The staff is awesome - Innocent and his colleagues go above and beyond! They are always ready and willing to help with a smile. And if by chance they don't know the answer to a question they find the answer for you either online or by calling around for you. There are no phones in the rooms but we were invited to use the phone at the front desk for a very reasonable price. A thanks to the security guards for our prompt and courteous wake up knocks! An added plus is the proximity to the Trading Post which consists of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone about Perry’s Bridge.
It is wonderful to know that we made an impression with you and we hope that you will take this beautiful memory with you for a long time. Hopefully we can welcome you back here in the not too distant future, you are always welcome at Perry’s Bridge.
Thank you also for mentioning our staff. We all appreciate your comments.
Kind regards from everyone at Perry’s Bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

On arrival we were greeted by a chap called Innocent, he was a delight always smiling and couldn't do enough for you. The room was lovely and spacious with an indoor bathroom including a shower and an outdoor shower. The beds were lovely and comfortable and rooms were spotless. The patio doors led out to lovely gardens and a fair size swimming pool. The restaurant had a good choice on the menu which was very reasonably priced. The food was great. The location was ideal for Krugar National Park which was only 20-30 mins away. All sorts of tours and adventures can be booked when your there. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We are all delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time here at Perry’s Bridge Hollow and that you enjoyed not only the restaurant and the hotel, but also the many activities that Hazyview offer. Innocent is a wonderful person who is always willing to help and to make your stay more comfortable.
We hope to see you back here soon.
Kind regards from the team at Perry’s Bridge Hollow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland City, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Words do not explain the way we were met and greeted by the reception staff, at Perrya Bridge Hollow, when we arrived after a long drive.
We were lucky enough to have a very special person named Innocent on reception, also showed us to our rooms and you name it he did it.
What a special person.
I spent a bit of time in the reception lounge, as the Wi FI was free and hence during my daily visits.I observed his genuine kindness, towards whoever walked into the area. There were people who would walk in off the road, make enquiries re directions, accommodation, etc. He treated everybody as if they were very special, with no expectations.
For a couple travelling independently The experience we had in Africa was to be recommended
Chris and Bob

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob and Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about Perry’s Bridge Hollow and also about Innocent. You are right, he is a wonderful person and we are glad to have him as part of our team. We are also glad that you enjoyed our beautiful country and hope that you always remember this holiday with fond memories.
Kind regards from the whole team at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

After a bad experience at krugar national park, my partner and I were stuck for a place to stay. We had a booking for the next night at Perrys Bridge, so after a long day we found our way there in the dark. When I walked into the reception, I was met and greeted with smiles and warm welcomes by the staff, and afted gelling them our story they made a plan for us to stay a night earlier. Even though we were not expected, the room was still amazing, the staff were really warm and friendly and Innocent was a real gem. The restaurant, Kuka, was also very accommodating and the manager Alfded could not do enough for us. The food was alsk very well done. Thank you Perrys Bridge for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good day and thank you for posting your comments about your experience here at Perry’s Bridge. I am so pleased to hear about your stay with us. Innocent is a new addition to our team and we are very glad to have him here. It is also great to know you were pleased with your room. We aim to give our guests only the best of service and we will go the extra mile whenever we can. We encourage all our guests to ask our friendly staff if they need anything so that we can make their stay most comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back here in the near future.
Kind regards, the Perry’s Bridge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Canaveral, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Friendly Plant tour. The rooms were nice, big, had comfortable beds and it was clean. However there was no mosquito netting & we just used the mosquito plug that you get from the front desk. However, the doors were tricky sometimes getting them to lock especially the patio door & there was no safe. Also, the area was poorly lite at night which made us feel a bit uncomfortable walking around. The hotel was part of a shopping complex but everything closed fairly early in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for posting you comments about your stay.
We don’t offer mosquito nets in the rooms, no, but we are in a very low risk malaria zone and as you mentioned we do offer plug in mosquito repellents. I can assure you that each and every room in our hotel does have a safe. We do a briefing of the safes on check in. It is either in the bedroom cupboard or in the cupboard under the television. You needn’t have felt uncomfortable walking at night as it is safe and we have 24 hour security especially to look after our hotel and our guests. We will definitely look into adding more lights along the pathways for the night time. The shops in the complex do keeps to normal office hours, 8:00-17:00. There isn’t a great demand for night time shopping. It is common in the area for all shops to close at 17:00.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards from the team at Perry’s Bridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 3rd & 4th April 2013 as part of an organised tour of South Africa and experiences exactly the same experience as jwilliam11 posted 1st January 2013. We put all our valuables in the hotel safe made sure it was locked and went out at 5am on our safari to Kruger. When we returned we could not open the safe with our code, we tried approx 10 times and eventually went to reception. Adele the manager came to our room and opened the safe with her master key and I think she just thought I could not work the safe as she explained how to use it and made me do it in front of her. When she left we looked in the safe and everything appeared fine, all the items were there and neatly stacked as we had left them. However when we checked our travel wallet £400 was missing, however our passports, spare credit cards were still there. I immediately contacted Adele and asked her to call the police and our tour manager. This she did and we gave a statement to the police. Our tour manager spoke with Adele and suggested at the least they should offer us free dinner that night, in the end all they offered us was a free drink each. They advised the management team would have a meeting the following day and discuss this issue. I am pleased to confirm that following this meeting the hotel agreed and arranged to repay the £400.
Apart from this disturbing episode we thought the rooms were great along with the food except one meal when my wife ordered steak and it was basically a lump of gristle that she could not eat. The waiter agreed and offered to make another one or something else for my wife but by then she had been out off and no longer hungry, we were not asked to pay for this meal and given free coffee

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. It is unfortunate that this happened. These 2 incidents are isolated and we take this very seriously. We felt that it was the right thing to do to repay the £380 that went missing. Since your visit we have started installing brand new fully digital in-room safes in the rooms. We are waiting for the last shipment of 10 safes to complete this project. Please have a look at the photos that we posted on TripAdvisor of the new safes in our rooms. We have also employed an extra security guard during the day to ensure all is safe. We are very proud of our hotel and will go the extra mile to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and feel safe at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
0.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
0.5 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#2 of 12 in Hazyview
814 reviews
3.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
2.8 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 12 in Hazyview
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perry's Bridge Hollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perry's Bridge Hollow

Property: Perry's Bridge Hollow
Address: R40 | Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hazyview
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hazyview
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Perry's Bridge Hollow 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 31 spacious rooms and 3 family suites offer relaxed, yet sophisticated accommodation in a beautiful indigenous garden setting. The colonially custom furnished air-conditioned rooms, each feature satellite television, indoor and outdoor showers, safes, tea & coffee making facilities, fridges and private patios with Lowveld vistas. Time spent at the swimming pool in this beautiful garden setting, is bound to leave you feeling refreshed and revived.The hotel is situated in the heart of Perry’s Bridge Trading Post. The Trading Post also boasts, clothingboutiques, a deli and bakery, a curio shop, an interior décor store, a hairdressing salon and anadventure & safari centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Perry's Bridge Hollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perry`s Bridge Hollow Hotel Hazyview
Perrys Bridge Hollow Hazyview
Perry's Bridge Hollow Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing