We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Nearby Hotels
$275
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$88
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$191
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rissington Inn(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabie River Bush Lodge(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$35
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tanamera Lodge(Hazyview)
$294
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$365
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
252
156
34
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
156
34
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerkuka restaurantboutique hotelgrand touradjoining restaurantkruger national parktrading postawesome hotelhuge bedbreakfast was includedpool areagroup tourthe hotel receptionrestaurants and shopsrooms are largethe entire staffon site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 451 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This place is where our holiday began. Having flown into Johannesburg airport the day before we transferred here to begin our safari at Kruger National Park. We arrived late afternoon and were met with a warm and friendly welcome with complimentary drinks. The rooms were superb and spacious , with views out onto the gardens. Some had views onto the pool. It is next to a main road but to be honest once inside the rooms you cannot hear the traffic.
The restaurant was very good and they catered for our group of 13 very well. The food was delicious and staff very friendly. Again the restaurant is by the road but to be honest once you get into the evening of good food and wine- you hardly notice. It's only 15 - 20 minutes from the game park as well.

Very good hotel and probably my 3 rd favourite out of the 16 days we spent in South Africa

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments.
I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at Perry’s Bridge Hollow.
We strive to give all our guest only the best hospitality that South Africa is known for.
We truly hope that if you come to South Africa again, that you will come visit us. You are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband, my son and I stayed at Perry's Bridge Hollow for 3 nights and we had a really great experience. The staff were warm and friendly (and front desk staff even gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate our 25th anniversary!). The bedrooms and bathrooms were huge (and so were the beds - which were extremely comfortable). I loved how they decorated the rooms - lots of dark wood, white linens, soft yellow bathroom tiles and walls (and beautiful fresh flowers). I thought the outdoor showers were such a nice exotic touch and our room had french doors that opened on to the pool. There was a restaurant on premise which served good, reasonably priced food and drinks and I like browsing in the stores. Don't get put off by the signs out front when you drive up - it's a bit too much, but when you go to your room, you'll get a sense of peace and quiet. You'll relax and find a perfect little haven before you embark on your day trips to Kruger or the Panorama route.

Room Tip: We stayed on the far end of the hotel - with the french doors facing the pool and the front door facing the field. It was very quiet and had beautiful views in the morning of the fields behind.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lackrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
Once again, congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary. It is a great accomplishment and all of us at Perry’s were only to happy to spoil you on that great day.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the beauty of Mpumalanga.
We hope to welcome you again soon to Perry’s Bridge next time you are on holiday.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

More like a motel than a lodge, this friendly place with rooms situated on beautifully landscaped property was very enjoyable while we were going on safari in nearby Kruger National Park. The room was spacious and comfortable with a great outdoor shower. The grounds also have a number of great shops to browse including a Belgian Chocolatier and bakery, and there are at least 3 restaurants there as well, all of which offer outdoor dining under the spreading branches of a huge rubber tree. We very much enjoyed the food and tried all of them. Only a mile or two away is a good-sized two level shopping mall with a good selection of shops as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyfeets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele I, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Perry’s Bridge Hotel and that you enjoyed the shops, restaurants and surroundings. We hope to welcome you back soon and glad that you take away fond memories about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristel_gm, General Manager at Perry's Bridge Hollow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews