We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and very well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Big room and VERY spacious bathroom. Good breakfast by the pool. There's free wi-fi in common areas and the staff was friendly. It's near a supermarket and a few kilometers from The Elephant Sanctuary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Melina,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites again in the very near future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 208 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

We booked in via the internet, sent and received confirmation, turned up and they hadn't got us booked in, we then had to stay in the garden suites which were in a horrible unlit area apart from the hotel, our room had a dirty sheet and pillows, the room was ok, but I suspect not a patch on the hotel rooms, the restaurant was lovely and food good, because of the mistake the manager gave us one room free.

Room Tip: Dont go in the garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sonyaclairelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mrs Lewis,

Thank you for taking the time to review Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites. We are terribly sorry about the mix up with your booking, somehow your reservation which was fully confirmed got cancelled, for this we apologise. Unfortunately when you arrived, the rooms which had been allocated to you had already been taken by other guests. We did our best to accommodate you, however the only rooms that were available were in our Garden Suites, we are sorry that these did not meet your expectations and we will address the particular issues with our Laundry Service as well as our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope to host you again in the very near future.


Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I've used Trip Advisor many times when choosing accommodation - from Knysna to Rome. It has held me in good stead until now. The hotel is located a stone throw away from the town which in itself is rather dismal. We were told that there was good security but there was only a manned gate and a very short wall. This didn't make us feel comfortable because there were reports of violent crime in Oct '14. The room was musty, aircon didn't work and throw/carpets were dirty. On the bright side we were able to book a room at the White River Protea hotel which is cheaper, spotless, better facilities, good view and have excellent security.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank dacostri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mr & Mrs da Costa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we do feel that your particular review is unfair as the security at the Hotel and indeed the location of Hotel Numbi were discussed with you prior to your arrival. Our reservations department had advised you that the hotel is located in the centre of Hazyview, and across the road from the Hazyview Police Station.

Hotel Numbi has not been affected by any if the incidents that you referred to in your review, in fact we have not been affected by any crime in this area at all – most likely due to our excellent security staff and the close proximity to the Hazyview Police station

Shortly after your departure, you were contacted by our reservations department to find out why you had decided to check out. You advised that you didn’t feel safe at the Hotel even though we felt that we had laid your concerns to rest prior to your arrival.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The location and the rooms are very nice. Although for a quite pricey room a higher standard of service is expected. There is no way of communicating with reception from your room. We had an aircon that wasn't working and no one really cared. Roughly 3 hours after complaining (calling with my cellphone) a hotel employee arrived. When checking in, we weren't showed our room, the employee at reception simply advised us to "go back to security at the gate they will explain to you"...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scholzi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willem F, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and for bringing these matters to our attention. Thank you for the compliment on our rooms and on the location of the Hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your check in wasn’t up to standard. This matter has been addressed and please rest assured that this is not the level of service that our guests can expect. We strive to offer the best possible service to our guests and we are sorry that you were let down and not given proper directions to get to your room. The telephone lines to our garden suites were unfortunately damaged during a recent storm, we are doing our best to rectify this. We are trying to ‘go green’ at Hotel Numbi and switch all non essential services off in the bedrooms that are not in use, we apologise for the oversight in switching the air conditioning unit back on for your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Hotel Numbi in the very near future and trust that we will exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We came with a group of around 100 people on bikes and felt welcome from the very first moment. The whole staff worked together to make our event as nice as possible - wonderful dinners, good service at the bar, nice and comfortable rooms.... And the manager even can assist repairing bikes! :-)
The setting in the wonderful garden is nice and relaxing. The hotel provides enough places to sit together, talk, share memories..... very relaxing!
We promise to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABergmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great accommodation, great service and great food! We were a group of around 100 people and the hotel managed this very well. Everything was arranged as requested and the service throughout the weekend excellent! Meals had a big variety of dishes, were very well prepared and plenty.

We stayed in the main house - beautiful and spacious rooms. Stunning gardens and very peaceful. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Main house have nice big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PretoriaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

In the heart of the city, a haven of peace in a very friendly atmosphere from the owners to each and evey staff members. Large rooms, with balcony on a restful garden, which allow you to relax at the end of a warm day, Breakfast and buffet dinner or braai are perfect to open and close your days. And all this for very affordable prices.

Room Tip: Rooms at the first floor allow you to leave the curtains open and wake up with the light penetrating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanfrancois_barral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 12 in Hazyview
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
3.1 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#8 of 12 in Hazyview
312 reviews
19.9 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range: $98 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. Hotel Numbi has 22 rooms, Numbi Garden Suites has 31 rooms and 3 Executive suites and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing