We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with beautiful garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As part of a larger biker group, I stayed for 3 nights. The rooms / corridors are a bit no-frill, but clean and proper. The restaurant (dinner/breakfast) and the garden bar are excellent (quality and service). But I have asked for a little concierce favor, which should be standard for any hotel in the world - but have been given a run-around by a grumpy receptionist - "go and buy it in town"...this moves the rating from 5 to 3. Considering this is as one-off, the hotel is recommended, especially due to facilities for larger events.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikiAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

As part of a group of fifty motor cyclist, this year was the 3 rd year in a row we stayed there for a weekend.
The rooms are clean and tidy, but I personaly think the menu needs a re-do. It is bland and no immagination, and to greasy to my liking.
We had a heartly welcome on arrival and this family run business is worth a stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GielCillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We held a large meeting at this lodge and were super impressed by the entire experience. The accomodation, service and food was outstanding. The range of choices for all meals totally exceeded our expectations. There was actually a dessert buffet for breakfast! Very accommodating, gracious and attentive staff. Highly recommended for both holiday and business trips.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens with a lovely patio.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Nice hotel. Good food, comfortable nice rooms. Very nice atmosphere.
Staff are very hepful with all your needs, especially with setting up trips and giving you things to do. Its more expensive than places I usually stay, but we were after a bit of a splurge and this was the place for it. One of our crew got sick and the staff were very helpful in looking after her. Great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Roominterior is a little worn down, dirty carpet, smelly room, and quite some insects (dead&alive). TV with quite a lot of channels, and spacious room. Had a cold shower in the morning. It was quite a walk to the receptionarea, where (free) wifi is available.
Diner (set menu, but desert was something totally different then in the menu, and coffee was never served) was not really exciting and staff not too professional. Glass of wine quite expensive compared to other lodges I stayed in. Breakfast was extensive and good.
Overall: ok, but not that exciting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtistheP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

After a long and hot time spent in the Kruger Park, the Hotel Numbi was a refreshing welcome. Pleasant front office staff, quick check-in and really welcoming rooms. The Garden suites that we stayed in were extremely comfortable and our family of four really enjoyed our stay there early in August. Fantastic beds, 1 queen size and a double bunk bed for the kids, great clean spacious bathroom, and a great shower. Very nice breakfast with a nice variety of fruit. The staff are really great and really make the stay a memorable one. The hotel is really close to a shopping mall and is a great stay for visiting all the sites in the region. Booked the hotel based on the great reviews on TA, and was not sorry at all. As a matter of fact this turned out to be a gem accommodation for this leg of the trip. Will definitely book here again especially with the family. Great hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank naver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

After returning from a three week stint in Europe in June we were in dire need of a bit of pampering. It was a no-brainer - Hotel Numbi here we come - again! As mentioned before, this establishment ticks all the boxes - safety, secure under-cover parking, cleanliness, comfort, location,value for money, great food and then...upon arrival that feeling of 100% contentment - peace of mind - we are at our second home. The majestic trees whisper welcome, the sincere smiles on the faces of the staff (who are by now family) warm our hearts, the delicious fresh fruit kebabs which await us in our room and then the surprises - a new koi pond, paved walk-ways and a ramp for easy access to game viewing vehicles. We shouldn't be surprised because upgrading and maintenance is an integral part of the running of this hotel.
After unpacking, a little rest, a shower and a great meal we lay back with that feel-great feeling...we mustn't forget to book up for October, and yes November as well.
To "The Fick Family" and ALL associated with Hotel Numbi well done and thank you!

Room Tip: Hotel rooms are closer for meals but garden suites have their own appeal. Discuss your needs with re...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartomBelaBela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 13 in Hazyview
298 reviews
3.2 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range: $97 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. Hotel Numbi has 22 rooms, Numbi Garden Suites has 27 rooms, Main House @ Numbi has 4 standard rooms and 3 Executive suites and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing