We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I ride Harleys, so we like to go to the Hazyview area at least twice a year to ride. We always stay at Numbi Hotel in the Main House and have never had a problem! It is comfortable and clean and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The fact that it is owner run makes all the difference as they are always on hand and very welcoming. We highly recommend Numbi and we will certainly go back time and time again!

Room Tip: The Main House is the newest section of the Hotel, and a little away from the pool area so is nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 208 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

Conveniently situated close to the Kruger National Park. Very helpful receptionists and staff.
One drawback is the distance from parking to reception; we had quite a bit of luggage (four adults, 2 from overseas) and there were no luggage trolleys available. The rooms are very basic and reminiscent of the sixties - carpets could do with a good clean. Food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in the caravan park at Hotel Numbi for two nights and I must say it was one of the most posh, modern sites we stayed at during our 4-week motorhome excursion through South Africa. The landscaping is top notch. The ladies ablutions looked to be recently renovated to very modern, impeccably clean standards. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. All in all it was a first-class camping experience. Would recommend it to anyone as it is near the Paul Kruger gate to Kruger National Park.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in a room so can't comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our heads were baptised by a dripping air condition. we had to move the bed away from the headboard.
the carpert was so dirty that when you drop sumthing on the floor it returned dirty, we only realised in the morning with all the light coming in for us to see.
The Shower head was so dusty that you could see the dirt from the door entrance.
for the price we paid compared to the 3 star lodges and hotels we used previously. Numbi doesnt compare. only the reception area convinced me to sleep there. i should have known better.
Vusi Masiba (guest in room 23 on the 31 April 13)

Room Tip: Not with Numbi, unless you are desperate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NelspruitNumbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We booked a room at Numbi Main House. Room was very old and badly furnished. When going to bed, suddenly a cockroach appeared on the wall. Calling reception did not help at all. We specifically had to ask for an alternative room. No cockroach but spiders all over, old room, dirty linen and very poor bathroom. The air in the room smelled ugly and the air condition was extremely noisy. One of my worst nights ever. Originally planed for 2 nights, we only stayed for one night. Staff at breakfast friendly and helpful. At checkout, staff at the reception again very unfriendly. In the end we only had to pay for one night and got a discount on the one night we stayed there. Even insects/ bugs can always appear in the area around Hazyview, I would at least expect staff taking care of a problem and a clean room: therefore: definitely overpriced!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnoopyLoop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I were very disappointed in this hotel.
They can not be rated 4 stars at all, the rooms are very old and the mouldy smell is overwhelming. The bed was comfortable and the garden beautiful but that does not make up for the fact that we had to take icy cold showers since the warm water was used up by 21:30 at night when we shower.
This hotel definitely needs an upgrade like new clean carpets and more geysers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irmaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have just returned from another trip to KNP with Hotel Numbi as our choice for accommodation. We are happy to report that we were once again blown away by the buffet meals and breakfasts - all good, fresh ingredients and a variety to satisfy all palates. Should you be in the area an a Sunday, book up for their buffet lunch - it is worthwhile.
Take a walk through the gardens and admire the giant trees, shrubs and flowers which provide food and shade to a myriad of birds.
The reception area has been refurbished - warm colours, wooden flooring and the sculptured giraffes on the wooden island in the middle of the foyer set the scene for a lovely bush safari.
The breakfast room has been treated with a new carpet and rain shower heads have been installed in the bathrooms.
Well done to all involved at Hotel Numbi. We are already counting the days to our next visit in July!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartomBelaBela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
3.1 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#8 of 13 in Hazyview
310 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range: $96 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. Hotel Numbi has 22 rooms, Numbi Garden Suites has 27 rooms, Main House @ Numbi has 4 standard rooms and 3 Executive suites and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing