We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Kruger Park vicinity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this lodge due to it being conveniently located in Hazyview. We had our half day safari pick us up to go to Kruger Park (Phabeni Gate). The hotel furnishings are a bit out of date but we felt secure and had a comfortable stay. There is a small shopping complex just across from the main gate entry and we strolled across to dine at one of a few restaurants there. We had a comfortable stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshmallowfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, General Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased you had a good stay with us. We are busy with a refurbishment program in which we are changing some of the furnishings in the rooms as well as the public areas. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this but we are sure it will all be worth the trouble when it's done.

We wish you a merry Christmas and all the best for 2013.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 202 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our stay at Numbi Garden Suites was really great value for money. The suites were comfortable and the food was of a very high standard. You are also very close to Kruger which was great. Lastly, and most importantly, the staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. We can honestly recommend Numbi Hotel and Garden Suites. Thx again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LidiaB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We appreciate your compliments with regards the meals you had at the hotel. I am pleased to see the staff made your stay a memorable one and we would like to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I found the breakfast on 4 star hotel standard.
On certain mornings I had to leave prior to breakfast time and was presented with a fantastic "breakfast packet" that was both nourishing and very filling.
Dinner although repetitive items was always of high standard and fresh and hot.

Room Tip: The rooms at ground floor opened onto the beautiful garden. Very refreshing in the morning.There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see you had a good stay with us & enjoyed the meals we offer.

We look forward in welcoming you back to the Numbi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

A group of us stayed at the Numbi for four nights in August 2012, whilst on a motorcycle trip. My wife and I stayed in Garden Suite 02, which was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet each morning was good and we ate at the hotel on two of the nights we were there, a buffet on the one night and a BBQ on the other, both of which were good. There are two excellent restaurants within a short easy walk right next to the Hotel, Pioneer Grill and The Tides. We ate at Pioneer Grill and would strongly recommend it. Unfortunately The Tides was closed on the night we wished to visit, so we cannot give a personal review, but three separate people we spoke to recommended it highly. Parking for our motorcycles was right outside our room. The outstanding feature of the Hotel however, has to be the staff, who were both friendly and helpful. The only thing that needs attention is that the two shower heads in the enormous double shower need cleaning, due to the calcium build up in them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Good day,

My apologies for the delay in responding to your review.

Firstly, thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased to know you had a good stay & enjoyed the restaurants. Secondly, thank you for making us aware of the shower issue. Our housekeeping staff has gone through the whole establishment to make sure all the showers are clean and we have replaced our shower heads as part of our refurbishment.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As we are regular visitors to the Numbi Hotel we can confidently comment on the consistently excellent service and quality maintained by this hotel. We love the KNP but we also want spacious, clean rooms, hot showers, and scrumptious cuisine - all this is provided by Numbi as you reach the Phabeni gate within 15 minutes of leaving the hotel. The staff genuinely want to please unlike the attitude resultant from having attended a "3 day customer care course" offered by outside consultants to major hotel groups. The warmth and old world charm which is so characteristic of Numbi can only be achieved by the experience and passion of a family run establishment. We'll be back again and again and again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartomBelaBela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We came in as a family of four. Checked-in on the 1st of July 2012. Got a free night so we left on the 4th of July 2012. The place is fairly good, with good dinner and breakfast. We had issues with the air conditioner on the first day, but we were moved to another room (quite huge), and all was lovely. The whole family enjoyed the trip as the hotel is closer to many of the wonders in Mpumalanga e.g. Kruger National Park (10 km), God's Window (40 km) and many others, and it was like we are in Cape Town or Durban. The hotel is more than good for a three star.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay on your visit to the Mpumalanga province. I am pleased to know that we could resolve the issue regarding the air conditioner and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Numbi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting Kruger. The hotel is easy to find and a good place to stay. We booked a standard room and it was very large. The bed was great too.
We had dinner at the hotel and that was fine. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay at the Numbi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and would also like to thank you for uploading some of your photos onto this site.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 13 in Hazyview
305 reviews
3.2 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. Hotel Numbi has 22 rooms, Numbi Garden Suites has 27 rooms, Main House @ Numbi has 4 standard rooms and 3 Executive suites and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing