We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of both worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Bela Bela
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

As we are regular visitors to the Numbi Hotel we can confidently comment on the consistently excellent service and quality maintained by this hotel. We love the KNP but we also want spacious, clean rooms, hot showers, and scrumptious cuisine - all this is provided by Numbi as you reach the Phabeni gate within 15 minutes of leaving the hotel. The staff genuinely want to please unlike the attitude resultant from having attended a "3 day customer care course" offered by outside consultants to major hotel groups. The warmth and old world charm which is so characteristic of Numbi can only be achieved by the experience and passion of a family run establishment. We'll be back again and again and again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartomBelaBela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    74
    40
    15
    9
See reviews for
35
76
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We came in as a family of four. Checked-in on the 1st of July 2012. Got a free night so we left on the 4th of July 2012. The place is fairly good, with good dinner and breakfast. We had issues with the air conditioner on the first day, but we were moved to another room (quite huge), and all was lovely. The whole family enjoyed the trip as the hotel is closer to many of the wonders in Mpumalanga e.g. Kruger National Park (10 km), God's Window (40 km) and many others, and it was like we are in Cape Town or Durban. The hotel is more than good for a three star.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jabu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay on your visit to the Mpumalanga province. I am pleased to know that we could resolve the issue regarding the air conditioner and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the Numbi in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night after visiting Kruger. The hotel is easy to find and a good place to stay. We booked a standard room and it was very large. The bed was great too.
We had dinner at the hotel and that was fine. Breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amnsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay at the Numbi. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and would also like to thank you for uploading some of your photos onto this site.

Kind Regards,
Willem Fick Jnr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eMalahleni, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

For our overnight stay we found reception staff were friendly and efficient, dining room staff likewise, no delays whilst coping with full restaurent. Food was excellent. Room 102 was comfortable and clean. Very secure free parking. Surprise gift of champagne for our 49th wedding anniversary most appreciated. Compared to rip off experiences in Kruger Park this hotel was value for money. We will be making this our base for future Kruger Park visits..Well done Numbi
J and E, witbank

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay on your anniversary and it was only a pleasure to surprise you with a bottle of champagne. I trust you had a safe journey home after a busy Easter weekend.

We hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to the Kruger

Kind Regards
Willem Fick Jnr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standerton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Baie dankie vir die heerlike kuier by Numbi Hotel - Karavaan park. Die ontvangs is aangenaam en baie proffesioneel baie dankie. Ons het regtig die vakansie geniet. Ek wil wel vra of julle nie 'n plan kan maak met ablusieblokke nie? Dit is nie lekker nie. Ons sal graag weer wil kom maar die ablusiegeriewe is nie aangenaam nie.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

December 2011 I took my cousin from the UK up to the Kruger National Park and stayed at Hotel Numbi. We stayed in the rooms just above reception, they a little older however the rooms are very spacious. The chalets outside reception area are better to stay in my opinion but non the less accommodation was good. A little upgrade on smaller details will do wonders to this hotel.

Breakfast was really great and always gave us good start to the day. The hotel is situated conveniently near the Numbi Gate to the Kruger Park and near shops and restaurants.

All in all a good stay at Hotel Numbi.

Room Tip: Id prefer staying the chalets outside reception area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WIllieJnr, Manager at Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased you had a good stay & enjoyed what Hazyview has to offer. We have recently upgraded all the linen in the hotel rooms, but unfortunately the room you stayed in does not have a patio. We apologise for this, but next time kindly come to the hotel reception and we will gladly move you to another room if possible.

We look forward in hosting you again in the near future and wish you all the best for the new year.

Kind Regards,
Willem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We always stay at this hotel when we are on a motorcycle trip. They have awesome comfortable rooms with crisp white sheets and great showers. They have a great blue pool and bar. Their buffets and breakfast are delicious and they are situated in a great location opposit a tourist centre and 5 minute away from Kruger Park

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hazyview hotels
1.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
1.0 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#7 of 13 in Hazyview
294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Summerfields Rose Retreat & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites

Property: Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites
Address: R40 Main Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Numbi and Garden Suites is less than 10 minutes drive from Phabeni Gate of the world famous Kruger National Park. Situated in Hazyview, in the heart of the Magical Mpumalanga Province this owner-managed hotel has for more than fifty years enjoyed making every customer feel special and welcome. Hotel Numbi has 22 rooms, Numbi Garden Suites has 27 rooms, Main House @ Numbi has 4 standard rooms and 3 Executive suites and Numbi Caravan Park has 24 stands. An airstrip and our locality provide for a centralised position from where to visit the main scenic attractions and enjoy the adventure activities in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Numbi And Garden Suites
Hotel Numbi & Garden Hazyview
Hotel Numbi & Garden Suites Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing