We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service.Spur superstar”

Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Hazyview
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Running Brave Spur in Hazyview is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed June 4, 2019

While staying at Sanbonani , Hazyview , visited the Running Brave Spur to celebrate Jill's brother's birthday. We were welcomed enthusiastically and served promptly. Food was great. Glenn did not want a fuss , but the waiter insisted that a birthday must be celebrated , so the troops were called in , and all serenaded him!! At the end of the evening we were all presented with Spur steak knives and sent on our way.Great evening !!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tonyandjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Hi tonyandjill,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific birthday experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2019

We were the first people in at 9am in peak season. We went for the most basic foods - toasted cheeses and waffles which were decent.Coffee took 15 minutes to arrive, and food 35 - and we were the only table in the restaurant.

We were in a hurry, so this was disappointing. Clearly the restaurant needs time for the staff to warm up before they can click into motion.

Manager/Owner(s) very helpful and on the ball though.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JASON I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Jason I,

Thank you for taking the time to review Running Brave Spur family restaurant. We are sorry to read that the food took longer than expected. We hope next time we can turn this around or you.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

This is a nice, clean place to eat.The food and service is good.There is a variety of food on the menu

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Rickeys-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Hello Rickeys-Travels,

Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience!

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Good place to get an American style hamburger but a lot less expensive than US prices. The service was very good as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smokynationalpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Hi Don,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Running Brave Spur.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next trip to South Africa.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Best steak in town was from the Kruger National Park had lunch at Spur the service was the best thanks to the manager

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 347deem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hello Dee,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that the steak & service was a hit.

We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
Hazyview, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Running Brave Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing