We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it”
Review of Aan de Vliet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aan de Vliet
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This venue has improved since my last visit 12 years ago. Will even be better if they do the braai area as per bungalow 3. Kitchen cupboards are adequate but not in very good condition as well as the gas stove.
Bathroom needs to be modernized grouting redone. Please put in a double bed as the 2 singles take up too much space. Really enjoyed it tough and will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 427andrewv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The place is located to a nice area and fews things can be imroved like having microwave & tv in the rooms that will be the good thing to do.

including breakfast in the dining hall will so much helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

A very pleasant venue for families who are on a limited budget. Rondavels are basic but well maintained and well serviced daily. My preference would have been to have had a Rondavel with a shower, not a bath, and would like to see an electric socket outlet in the double bedroom. Lovely view of the Sabie river. Very pleasant staff and Management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mhimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I will most definitely recommend 'Aan De Vliet' Resort with the beautiful surroundings of nature to anyone who is looking for a quiet and peaceful place to stay when visiting the Lowveld, the self catering and affordable accommodation is of high standard, clean and neat and with all the necessary basic kitchen utensils to make your stay as comfortable as possible. With the high crime rate in SA I was really surprised to see that the Resort was also fully secured with Electric fencing and had 24 hrs security personnel which made me feel very safe and secured. All compliments to the friendly and caring staff, from reception right through to good house keeping. Also with the facilities to accommodate conferences of the highest standard and with ease, we held a woman's conference and I must say it was truly a wonderful experience, may this place be blessed and I believe soon this place will become one of the most favourite places to stay over

Bets Steyn

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppsleeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Lacking: small microwave for heating; tray; no dishs up disches; table extremely small cant sit 4; bedroom too small for 2 single beds; extra blankets are very very old, bedspreads / comforters - make place more cosy / attractable; too few hangers in cupboard, water bottle in fridge missing, curtains too scimpy - each window should have 2 curtains that hangs fuller to close windows up properly, inside fridge ok, outside poor and stands very unleavel, could provide 1 box of matches, bath mat to be provided instead of using towels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Retha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a weekend away trip. We were doing exploring of sites around the area. It was the perfect rest stop and it was nice not to worry about dishes and making beds. I do however feel that the resort need some sort of jungle gym or child friendly playground.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yolande J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Aan de Vliet is a very nice place to stay. All the basics are there and its a beautiful location. We stayed in the rondawels. Luckily I knew beforehand that there wasn't a microwave so I planned around it and it didn't really bother me. The staff was really friendly and always keen to help us when we had a problem. The setting next to the Sabie river is breathtaking. I could sit there for hours! Overall a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suziemari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazyview
4.4 mi away
Hippo Hollow Country Estate
4.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Hazyview
14.9 mi away
Graskop Hotel
Graskop Hotel
#1 of 3 in Graskop
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
aha Casa do Sol
aha Casa do Sol
#8 of 13 in Hazyview
306 reviews
4.5 mi away
Perry's Bridge Hollow
Perry's Bridge Hollow
#1 of 13 in Hazyview
385 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sabi River Sun Resort
Sabi River Sun Resort
#3 of 13 in Hazyview
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aan de Vliet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aan de Vliet

Address: R536 Sabie Road, Hazyview 1242, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Hazyview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Hazyview
Price Range: $20 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aan de Vliet 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAN DE VLIET FAMILY HOLIDAY RESORT is situated 8kms from Hazyview, and a mere 15kms from the KRUGER NATIONAL PARK, in the Mpumalanga Province of South Africa. Nestled amongst a host of majestic indigenous African trees, the resort offers guests the opportunity to unwind in serene surroundings whilst savouring the delights of being in the African bush. Aan De Vliet is ideally located at the heart of the scenic Panorama Route in Mpumalanga, South Africa. It is the perfect base from which to plan visits to the many scenic, cultural and historic destinations along this route. No destination is more than 60kms from Aan De Vliet, allowing guests to take in its wonders and be 'home' in time to relax - before closing the day off with a traditional braai at your accommodation unit or a sundowner at the riverside bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Aan de Vliet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aan De Vliet Hazyview, South Africa - Mpumalanga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing