We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highgrove House
Nearby Hotels
$582
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$254
$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
aha Casa do Sol(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$239
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
110
17
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
17
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacadamia nut treessauna and jacuzzismall luxury hotelselection of winesservice excellencethe main househighest standardrooms are beautifully decoratedsabi sandsafrican wineshidden awaypeace and quietbeautiful gardenfull body massagesitting rooman unforgettable experiencesuperb food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our couple of nights at this guest house. Our accommodation was in a luxurious suite complete with its own small swimming pool and sauna. Natalie and Shaun made fabulous hosts, and Shaun made sure our dining experiences were something to remember on our return to the UK!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret27_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Luckily we were driving a 4x4, otherwise the driveway to Highgrove House could have been quite a challenge. Certainly don't take your Ferrari ! But it was worth the drive, and we were very happy with all aspects of our overnight stay en route to the Kruger at the beginning of February. Our Orchard Suite was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. In the evening we enjoyed a drink in the bar before an enjoyable candlelight dinner, and breakfast in the Gazebo was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout, and we would certainly visit Highgrove House again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently had the pleasure of staying for 3 delightful nights at Highrove House. We found the hosts, Natalie and Shaun, to be extremely friendly and helpful with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. The accomodation was wonderful and the staff so friendly with the general service being excellent. Whist walking through the grounds we actually felt relaxed and "de-stressed".
Shaun, the executive chef and a master of his trade, created exquisite food dishes throughout the time we spent at the hotel.
The hotel is highly recommended and we will certainly be revisiting - "SUPERB".
But be prepared - an increase in body weight is inevitable as you will find it difficult to resist the food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We have just returned from 4 days at Highgrove and this is the first time that a guest house ends up exceeding every expectation given by their website. We were given one of the more luxurious suites (I assume) because we were staying for 4 days. No mention was made of our upgrade. We were treated like royalty, the staff was lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The little extra’s that we were given (and might I mention- not charged for!) made us feel thoroughly spoilt. The chef even saved me a piece of cheesecake from a dinner I missed- and when I got home and opened the box- there were 4 pieces! Thank you Kathy, Natalie, Veli, Shuanne, Auphry and all the others who made our stay a pleasure. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrDalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I am a frequent visitor to Highgrove house and must stress during my last eight visits I have never experience anything negative about the estabishment. Food is good, accomodation is good, Service is Good and oh by the way the decor is outstanding.

Highgrove House is part of an open and fresh air world class estabishment and I am very sure that leaves and insects that falls into swiming pools happens any where in the world.

During my visits I always ask for room number one and has been very Lucky as of the eight visits i had the privilege of staying in room number one six times. One of the biggest attractions to this rooms is the large bath, outside showers and the suana but most off all is the Beautiful smell of the log fire place.

Well done keep up the good work.

Leon Burger

Room Tip: Room nuber one or eight
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Le0nburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews