We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hazyview
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveler rating
702
392
73
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
702
392
73
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hippo hide phabeni gate golf course kruger park self catering tennis courts mini golf table tennis putt putt hippo pool close proximity the river excellent facilities vervet monkeys serviced daily family holiday time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything was perfect and can I just say keep up the good work!!
From our greeting at the entry gate up to the reception staff and the unit we were booked in there is absolutely nothing that I can suggest you do better as your service is of high standard.

Thank you so much.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelicr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galia H, Guest Relations Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear angelicr2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review.

We appreciate your wonderful comments and are truly happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kruger Park Lodge!

Kind Regards
The Kruger Park Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very peaceful and well kept property although it was a bit awkward moving around in the kitchen when preparing meals, too small and closed up. Loved watching the animals. Excellent restaurant and friendly waiters.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nanda_sa399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galia H, Guest Relations Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nanda_sa399

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time with us! We are honoured that you choose Kruger Park Lodge to create holiday memories!

Thank you for your feedback. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and value this input.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kruger Park Lodge in the near future!

Kind Regards
The Kruger Park Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent resort, close to the Kruger Park. Great facilities and Hippos and Buck on the property. Having a golf course on site was a great plus factor. Shops and restaurants in clode proximity. Would recommend the Big Gorge at Graskop as a great attraction.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F5042RUpeterw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galia H, Guest Relations Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear F5042RU

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review.

We appreciate your wonderful comments and are truly happy that you were able to enjoy the Resort, as well as the many attractions in the lovely Lowveld!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kruger Park Lodge!

Kind Regards
The Kruger Park Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Most beautiful place ever, so clean and well looked after, swimming pools are always clean, grass always short and so green, everything was just outstanding at this facility and we will surely visit Kruger Park lodge again. The Hippo lookout point is amazing, we spend so much time there. The Hippos was so close to us. I would recommend any family to visit Kruger Park Lodge. The unit we stayed in was cleaned every day and I could actually really rest and relax without doing much. Such an enjoyable stay. Please visit Kruger Park lodge, they are also close to all the beautiful waterfalls in the area. We have got a beautiful country. The restaurants food is also amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galia H, Guest Relations Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Explore638593

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! We are truly happy that you were able to enjoy our resident hippo's, as well as everything else that our lovely Resort has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back to relax Kruger Park Lodge in the near future!

Kind Regards
The Kruger Park Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The Kruger Park Lodge is a beautiful place to relax with friends and accessible to all the tourist spots which we wanted our first time visitors from London to experience the delights of our country. The Kruger Park we did as a full day visit booked at the lodge for the visitors to see, but I would not recommend it during summer. Self catering at the lodge suited us as being vegetarians it was perfect as we had planned ahead our meals for the five days we spent at the lodge. Tip - make sure that you take insect repellents with you.
Please spend time at the pool and watch the Hippos.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbhima870538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galia H, Guest Relations Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rbhima870538

Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review.

We appreciate your comments and are truly happy that you were able to create special memories at Kruger Park Lodge! Hope your friends were able to enjoy everything that our wonderful (very hot!) Lowveld has to offer!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kruger Park Lodge in the near future.

Kind Regards
The Kruger Park Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews