We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
377
242
52
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
242
52
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshippo hidephabeni gategolf courseself cateringkruger parktennis courtsmini golftable tennisthe riverhippo poolbedroom chaletonsite restaurantputt puttwashing machineround of golfclose proximityfully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful house. Well equipped ,cosy and clean!!! We will be back . The complex is also beautiful with wondering impala and monkeys. Wish we could have stayed for two weeks! The house is very spacious and has everything you need .

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 568gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We are thankful for your kind comments about our awesome resort. May your wish come true and you can stay for two weeks with your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful, very well equipped large lodge over looking the river. Fabulously comfortable beds. Great base for exploring the panoramic route and close access to Kruger park.

Calvin at check in was very helpful, as was Poppy our lovely maid who came in daily.

Perfect location to access the safari experience. Our only negative was the resort itself didn't have the safari vibe (outdoor fire pit, maybe a few more animals) but that is a personal thing and I would still recommend the park for its proximity to the above mentioned attractions.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank juliarodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Julia,

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort.

We have Impala, Nyala, White-Tailed Mongoose, Ring-Tailed Mongoose, Hippo and a large variety of bird species on the property.

Unfortunately, due to the fire hazard, we can not allow for open fires on the property.

I will inform Calvin and Poppy regarding the nice feedback on their service ethics.

We are all committed to make your stay at KPL special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although the accommodation was adequate, it was very compact. We were in a flat in the back end of the facility. It just did not seem welcoming and homely to us. We also had a problem with our hot water and were only able to have a shower at midday on our first morning. The facilities are lovely and it is a beautiful resort but there was something missing for us.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I do apologise that you felt that there was something missing for you.

We will always try and assist as best we can to ensure that your stay is as comfartable as possible. Unfortunately we have no control over where you are booked through the clubs.

My humble apology again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best ever places I visit in the last few years will come again we are planning to visit next year again with my father then we will go in to Kruger .Now we only visit Graskop and other surroundings

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerhard271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge. We loved your positive feedback and comments about our resort.

We are looking forward to seeing you back at the resort in the near future.

“The key is to set realistic customer expectations and then not to just meet them, but to exceed them — preferably in unexpected and helpful ways.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful, very clean, peaceful,, Home away from home. Excellent service. Close to Shopping malls and Kruger National Park. Enough activities within the lodge. The pool is very clean and well maintained

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sntsimane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre E, General Manager at Kruger Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at Kruger Park Lodge, we appreciate feedback from our guests as it assists us in identifying areas that may need attention and that will contribute positively to the overall experience at the resort.

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort and the amenities. My team and I remain committed to provide excellent service to all our patrons and to making your stay at Kruger Park Lodge an unforgettable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews