We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well worth the stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
160 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
jananne20...
Hillegom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Well worth the stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Started off poorley with a half hours delay as lodge was not ready. In the lodge some small issues but none to spoil our stay. Lovely location, a lot of on site activities available from golf to snooker to swimming. Lodge was clean and fitted our group perfectly.
Friendly staff at reception.
A few tips to reach Excellent status. Extend wifi availability. Now only inside reception/restaurant. Clean the pool of floating leaves and remove empty glasses around pool area more often. A town map of Hazyview showing for example the towns main stores, restaurants and information center would be helpfull. If possible add a few chairs to breakfast table. Only four where house is for 6+ persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: dirty pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adele S
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lovely unit with all the comforts one could ask for :)
Will most certainly return to Cambalala and recommend the resort to anyone who loves nature
Fantastic golf course and an abundance of wildlife to view on your doorstep

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean L
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Second Time aACharm”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our second stay at Cambalala and once again it was the most enjoyable part of our visit to South Africa. We love the setting and natural beauty of the resort, but mostly we enjoy the hospitality from the staff. The nine-hole golf course is an added bonus. I see a third visit in our future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff hospitality
Liked least: My stay was too short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape465...
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We were 12 friends and booked 2 houses.
Location is good near the Restaurants and the Kruger park.
One of the houses has a river flowing and it is relaxing to watch the birds from the porch. Hippos and impalas within the complex.houses were well equipped and peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelindaBL...
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great family accommodation that's affordable too”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so impressed with Cambalala - the setting was beautiful with gorgeous gardens and browsing impala and we spent each evening at the Hippo Hide. I loved walking around the grounds and appreciated that Kruger Park Lodge was so close to the Kruger gates. The house itself was decorated beautifully and things such as a kid's high chair, DSTV and children's toys really added to our stay. The communal areas such as the pool and playgym are also great for families. The rate was also very reasonable compared to other spots we found online - excellent value for money and ideal for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful grounds
Liked least: Not much view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neale G
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Front desk staff were very friendly, nice people on the golf course, very comfortable accommodation, well kept and maintained

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M
Nelspruit, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY LOCATION AND GREAT RESORT”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked here as we could not find accommodation in the Kruger National Park. It is 10 minutes drive from the park, so we decided to travel in and out on a daily basis. The Kruger park lodge is a beautiful resort, with freely roaming antelope on the golf course. The accommodation well really well equipped and the design was perfect. If I'm being critical, the house was looking a little "dated" and would benefit from some upgrading in terms of tiling, painting Etc. Having said that, we would definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: accommodation needs upgrading
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing