We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
160 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rendani_N...
1 review
“Awesome!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great time at Cambalala, the service was excellent...the house was always clean, the staff very friendly, the location is perfect...especially if you plan to visit all the exciting places along the Panorama Route...we are coming back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam P
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in Unit 2, Cambalala, Kruger Park Lodge for 3 nights in July. We were 4 adults and 4 children aged between 6 and 12. The unit was comfortable and met all our requirements. It was serviced daily which was an absolute pleasure. The Kruger Park Lodge is very well located for exploring The Panorama Route and the Kruger National Park. We were a short drive away from the Phabeni and Paul Kruger gate. We made our booking directly through the Cambalala website and it was a pleasure dealing with Raymond. The accommodation was very good value for money and we felt that we got what we paid for. I would however say that it is more 3 star accommodation than 4. Some TLC is required in the near future to ensure that this unit retains it's 4 star status. We look forward to planning another Kruger vacation in the future and will not hesitate to book again at Cambalala, Kruger Park Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio area overlooking a small dam. Also, the fact that the unit had a washing machine was a bonus.
Liked least: Nothing specific. The unit is as advertised but ready for a fresh coat of paint and some minor repairs to ensure it retains it's 4 star status.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Hi Samantha. Thanks very much for comments. The suggestions you made via email have all been taken on board and we are currently in the process of addressing all of the issues raised. Kind Regards, Raymond.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin M
Franschhoek, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay in Hazyview!”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Cambalala for three nights in July and had a great time. We found the house well suited for young children with a great area upstairs for them. We enjoyed the deck a and braai area as well!

Can certainly recommend a stay here!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
2 reviews
“Absolutely Unforgettable!”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

our stay at Kruger Park Lodge was absolutely unforgettable (once again!) everything about the property was beautiful, with breathtaking views, peace and tranquility and been a family with 4 children, i was amazed at everything this lodge had to offer, something different for each family member to enjoy! thank you once again for an unforgettable stay !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and tranquility, as well as the cleanliness where we stayed
Liked least: not having access to free wi-fi (we had to pay for it)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Great value for money
Liked least: Nothing, there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very central
Liked least: Stay was to short
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing