We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful quality retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
157 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hilsabroa...
Florence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A peaceful quality retreat.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

What a fabulous stay at Cambalala. I have just returned home from South Africa, a magnificent country. This was my first visit to the Kruger area, having visited the Eastern Cape several times. Cambalala, situated in the Kruger Park lodge resort is a real gem. The lodge is spacious, well equipped and serviced daily by polite cleaning ladies. Indeed every member of staff we met there were friendly and polite. From the moment we arrived we felt completely relaxed. The golf course, Impala, hippo's and monkeys were an added and wonderful bonus!
We ate at the Park restaurant and were not disappointed great food, service and value for money.
I would highly recommend the Panorama Route with it's many stunning areas of natural beauty, Blyde River Canyon, Bourkes Rift potholes and Mac Mac pools to name but a few. Unlike in the UK access is either free or a few rands.
If you are visiting this area of South Africa I highly recommend a stay at Cambalala, Raymond is very helpful and the whole process of booking seemless. Hopefully one day I will be lucky enough to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Liked least: No lights on the roads around the park at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omid A
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
“Great Value!!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

At R1250.00 per night for 8 people, this is truly great value. The Golf Estate wherein this accommodation is situated is lovely. The unit itself has a cottage type feeling to it and it's neat and tidy. I will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purplelat...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shangri La”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

It became clear from the initial contact with the folks from Cambalala that they were keen to be informative and helpful and provided a good service from the get go. The house was in pristine condition, daily cleaning was included, monkeys and deer could be viewed on our doorstep or from the comfortable veranda. Both the ceiling fans and the air-conditioning allowed a comfortable temperature during the warm nights. The kitchen is well-equipped including a washing machine which came in very handy as we had our small daughter with us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house looks better than the pictures and the both the house and surroundings are well maintained.
Liked least: Our stay of 9 days ended too quickly!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soshanguve
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesmarie...
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent unit in an excellent complex”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a 10 day stay at Kruger Park Lodge and satyed in this unit for 2 nights. What a lovely unit! It was clean and the price we paid included a cleaning service. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking full meals (we were 2 families of 4 adults and 3 preteen kids) , the appliances new and in excellent working order, and the beds were extreamly comfotable!
The unit is small but then we were out and ablout the entire holiday so this was not an issue for us.and having the kids in the loft room with their own TV in the evenings made it work for us
The booking process is easy and the owners very helpful, and we got everthing we were promised!
One very small niggle was that the loft room above the living area has a very hollow floor and every movement from the kids room above us was very noisy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well appointed
Liked least: a little noisy from loft room floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndivhuwo
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
“A place to Rest”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The place is nice and cool. I would like to go back again for holidays. My family was happy and impressed by the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nature- Trees and the way they build their houses.
Liked least: swimming pools are few
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muneer H
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Majestic scenery”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Set on a golf course the apartment is spacious and well maintained. It is majestically set overlooking a dam. There are lots of activities on site. There is also a Hippo Hide on site and impala and monkeys. Very close to the Kruger Park (Paul Kruger Gate). Kids really enjoyed the activities on site. Had a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location setting and onsite activities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing