We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent unit in an excellent complex”
other travelers have booked this property
Cambalala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cambalala
Double Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
160 reviews
Cambalala
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Braai / Barbeque
Sabie River
Impala on the lawns
Monkeys in the resort
Down the road
Ponds nearby
Kruger Park Lodge Golf
Hippo in the hippo hide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lesmarie...
Durban, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent unit in an excellent complex”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We had a 10 day stay at Kruger Park Lodge and satyed in this unit for 2 nights. What a lovely unit! It was clean and the price we paid included a cleaning service. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking full meals (we were 2 families of 4 adults and 3 preteen kids) , the appliances new and in excellent working order, and the beds were extreamly comfotable!
The unit is small but then we were out and ablout the entire holiday so this was not an issue for us.and having the kids in the loft room with their own TV in the evenings made it work for us
The booking process is easy and the owners very helpful, and we got everthing we were promised!
One very small niggle was that the loft room above the living area has a very hollow floor and every movement from the kids room above us was very noisy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well appointed
Liked least: a little noisy from loft room floor
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ndivhuwo
Randburg, South Africa
1 review
“A place to Rest”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

The place is nice and cool. I would like to go back again for holidays. My family was happy and impressed by the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Nature- Trees and the way they build their houses.
Liked least: swimming pools are few
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muneer H
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Majestic scenery”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Set on a golf course the apartment is spacious and well maintained. It is majestically set overlooking a dam. There are lots of activities on site. There is also a Hippo Hide on site and impala and monkeys. Very close to the Kruger Park (Paul Kruger Gate). Kids really enjoyed the activities on site. Had a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location setting and onsite activities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pretoria
Reviewed October 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benoni
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing