We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic enjoyable holiday again”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Living Room Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Sunset
Living Room
Open plan living
Dining Room
Master bedroom with kind bed
Downstairs bedroom 2
Downstairs bedroom 2
Uspstairs master bedroom
Upstairs master bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Grill on Deck
Outside patio
Swagat surrounded by golf course
Outside deck for outdoor living
Swagat at dusk
Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge
Swagat @ Night
Starry Night at Swagat
Balcony view of the sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hazyview, Mpumalanga

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
254tanjaw
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic enjoyable holiday again”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My husband and I had been back for the second time.
And I was just as awesome and the first time.
Friends and family joined us for there first and where very impressed.
We can only recommend Cambalala. Great for a family holiday!
Close to the Park Gate, shops and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It has everything that you need for a enjoyable holiday. Friendly staff and security. And great facilities there is something for everybody.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Crazannes, France
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Swagat Kruger Park Lodge. The accommodation is exactly as described. Plenty of space for our party of 6, very well equipped and very clean. The chalet is in a great location whether you want to enjoy a safari in Kruger or do one of the huge choice of activities in the area.
Thank you for helping to make our stay in South Africa such an enjoyable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and great value
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Hi Catherine. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time at our place and appreciated our location to Kruger and various other area activities. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ross w
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent gateway to Kruger Park”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First off, making arrangements with Heeten was very useful (in fact, without his help and knowledge we may never have got going).
His house is part of a pair of 'villages' within a gated complex (with golf course). It was the perfect start to a visit to Kruger for us. The trips into the park that he organised for us (with Elephant Herd) were very good; we felt the staff were very knowledgable. It can't be more than 15 to 20 minutes to the Park. The house itself was excellent, not brand, spanking new, but clean and tidy and well serviced. The welcoming basket of fruit and wine was a very kind surprise. Heeten recommended all sorts of eateries in the area, but the complex restaurant was close and quite acceptable for a couple of days, especially as we were kept pretty busy. Not that we used it, but breakfast was available there. We never got around to using them but there are swimming pools, one of them just a hundred metres away. The Hazyview shopping centre is very close with two supermarkets, the Pick and Go (or whatever it's called) being the slightly better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The good size and tidy setting
Liked least: Really, there was nothing wrong.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Hi Ross,
We are so glad you made the trip to South Africa. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and helping you narrow your choices.
We hope you visit again.
Cheers,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray N
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely unit in a very well kept estate”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our 2nd stay, with the family at Swagat. Enjoyed it as much as we did the first time round. The setting has a golf course, hippo hide, 2 pools ( one close to the unit), among other things. Nice to relax, and ideal to set up base to travel to Kruger National Park. The unit has an added advantage that it is free standing. Found it nice and quiet, making chill time quite relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to KNP
Liked least: no internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2016
Thanks Ray. Nice to have you stay with us again. Glad you had a wonderful stay and look forward to having you again in the near future.
Warm regards,
Heeten
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melany T
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you for the wonderful stay at Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge, we had the most amazing time with family from overseas. The lodge is beautiful, clean and peaceful. They enjoyed the use of the swimming pool in the estate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lodge is very peaceful
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASpybey
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time in Swagat at Kruger Park Lodge”
Reviewed January 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Lovely property in an excellent location. The resort is quiet but with plenty to do both within the resort itself and in the surrounding area. Ideal location for a short break or a longer restorative get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
popspice
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing luxury close to Kruger park”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at Swagat for 5 nights of Christmas. The house is beautiful, well equipped, and very spacious. 3 rooms with 3 bathrooms worked well for 3 generations living together. The Kruger Park Lodge resort is also beautiful and secure, and the kids loved the pools and the trampoline. Having a pool 200m from the house was a bonus on a hot afternoon. There are lots to do for the kids. We didn't play golf but could see it was very popular. We loved seeing the Impala on the golf course, and also the monkeys which were often hovering on the porch. The closest gate to the Kruger Park is only 10/15 minutes away. We had issues with the fridge not working well, and this was addressed within a few hours. the owner Heetan was in touch regularly to see that our stay was comfortable. The only possible improvement would be to add aircon to the lounge - in peak summertime it gets a bit hot, and the fan isn't always sufficient. But the rooms with aircon was lovely and cool. Overall - a fantastic stay & highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious & Secure
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing