We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME FUN”

Induna Adventures Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 16 Tours in Hazyview
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With more than 14 Adventure Activities to choose from, ranging between 1/2 hour and full day options, Induna Adventures is your ideal 1 Stop Adventure Centre. Although all the activities run all year round, in summer the most popular activies are Rafting, Geckoing / White Water Tubing and Quad Biking. In winter the most popular activity is Quad Biking followed by Zipline, Paintball, Horse Trails and Archery. Individuals, small groups and big groups welcome.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently went white water rafting with my two teenagers at Induna Adventures...

If you need to reconnect with your teenagers...this is the place to go!

None of us had white water rafted before and were more than a little apprehensive! Our guides were excellent though and reassured us that we'd be okay. The river wasn't too full - which was a good thing for us 'first timers'.

Half way through my son decided he didn't want to do this anymore. However the only way to the end of the course is via the river - once you are in, you're in!

At one point we were at the back of the pack cause we just couldn't figure out how to paddle together - until we reached 'crisis point'. After crying and screaming and laughing and going down rapids backwards, we ended up finishing first!

It's a memory we'll treasure for the rest of our lives - and each of us have our own version of course!

The staff at Induna are friendly, helpful, patient and well trained. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Well done Induna! And thank you.

Debs Sutherland

2  Thank kayleighandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Good memories give hope and joy! We are honored to be part of it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"quad biking"
in 28 reviews
"river rafting"
in 15 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"adrenaline junkie"
in 2 reviews
"excellent staff"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 3 reviews
"hour trip"
in 2 reviews
"enjoyed every moment"
in 2 reviews
"an awesome experience"
in 2 reviews
"rapids"
in 13 reviews
"bike"
in 7 reviews
"kingsley"
in 4 reviews
"safety"
in 10 reviews
"rocks"
in 5 reviews
"disclaimer"
in 2 reviews
"trail"
in 9 reviews
"woods"
in 4 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 130 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked well in advance on the Induna Adventures website for a full day of rafting on the Blyde River. Our full payment was taken and a confirmation email was sent advising us to arrive at 6am. When we turned up on the day however, no one was there and we were advised that this trip was not going ahead. We came back at 9am when the office was opened to be told that this trip no longer goes ahead due to lack of permits but it is still on sale on their website. The staff behind the desk did not once apologise to us for their error and were downright rude when giving us our refund as if it was our fault.
So as not to waste the whole day however, we did go on the geckoing morning trip with our guides Rudi and Patrick who were both exceptional and the trip was great fun indeed. If the office staff were as professional and enthusiastic as the guides, this place could be great.

2  Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Sometimes technology works for you and sometimes technology works against you. Our lost correspondence e-mail that we sent is unexplained yet inexcusable. The success and/or failure of customer care is a vital point that we will work on. Our goal is our drive and therefore we will constantly adapt and improve. I hope that in future, you will put us to the test again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Revisited Induna after 5 years with the family and took the one hour quad bike trip across the Sabie river bridge and into the wooded estate. Great service from our guide and spectacular views at the mid way rest stop above the waterfalls - enjoying fresh fruit from the trees. Good bikes and great range of terrain to keep the trip interesting. Many thanks !

Thank MBTravellerMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for visiting our part of the world again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fabulous....got to try the river rafting! My daughter of 9 and son of 11 loved it..... A worth while family experience.

Thank Carla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Families are very important for us since there are to many broken ones out there! I hope your family bond were strengthened!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We tried the river rafting which is done in 2 man rafts. It was great fun. My average rating is based only on the fact that our group was the last of the day and was totally over subscribed. The trip would be more fun with less rafts as some in the group will find it more challenging to maneuver the rafts then others. This means long waiting periods for the quicker paddlers when there are too many rafts. The organizers should be less greedy and limit the numbers to more manageable sizes ( no more then 20 rafts )

Thank Willy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Induna_Jaco, Owner at Induna Adventures Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

It's always difficult to read and handle negative feedback, but it is the strive to give the best possible experience that compel me listen to all feedback. I remember that morning as I discussed with you before you booked the rafting experience regarding the trip size because of more than half of the first rafting trip that arrived late and will thus join the second trip. And weather you still want to book the trip in spite. Your feedback have caught our attention. I hope, in future, me can make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Induna Adventures Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Induna Adventures Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing